Dr. Mitchell Kaye MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 104 patient ratings
  • 62 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
SCOTTSDALE UROLOGY SURGEONS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MITCHELL KAYE M.D. IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL. HE SAVED MY LIFE, WHEN ANOTHER DOCTOR NEGLECTED MY VERY SERIOUS UROLOGY PROBLEMS. HE IS TRUST WORTHY AND I WOULD NEVER GO TO ANOTHER UROLOGIST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Kaye for a Vasectomy recently. My wife and I are very happy with the care he provided!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WE WENT TO THIS IDIOT THREE TIMES AND STILL CANNOY FIX THE PROBLEM WASTE OF OUR TIME AND THE INSURANCE MONEY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Kaye for years.. He is wonderful and has taken the best care of us. I recently had a procedure done and the follow up care was top notch. He cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Disgusting
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is ridiculous!! First off they do not take you by your appointment time, they take whoever signs in first!! Second off i was contacting the office for 6 weeks!! And no one ever returned my calls. Third i have interstim therapy and the surgery wasn't done properly, according to my med tronic rep!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Dr. Kaye is very nice, however his front desk staff is incompetent and rude, they give him a bad name.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office front desk staff is the rudest and most incompetent medical staff of any office I have ever been to. Waited 3 hours to see the doctor as they set appointments, then tell you they take people who signed the list first and not scheduled appointment times! How is that a proper way to run a business, and how do they not understand the concept of an appointment? Never in my life dealt with such an absolute disaster as the front desk staff at both offices he has. It is a shame, because Dr. Kaye is very nice and his staff is not doing him justice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His 2 office locations make it very easy for me to get an appointment. I felt very well taken care of and he listened to all concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude , hateful.smart mouth .worthless.does not care about anyone else but himself cannot stand him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was reading what all of the people are saying about this awful doctor ,were they paid to say nice things about him or are they family members he is rude,obnoxious doctor i have ever known ,

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Knowledgeable, compassionate.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kate is a very knowledgeable and compassionate doctor. He never forgets what he has told me. He was willing to help me when others were not. He is up to date on the latest techniques and those have benefited me and relieved my pain and we haven't even gotten to my surgery yet! His staff is wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love having a doctor that I can get an appointment the same week I call. Having 2 office locations works great with my schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently went in to see Dr. Kaye for my infertility. I've met with a few previous doctors but didn't experience the same type of concern and I care I felt from him. From making the appointment to actually going to the office the experience was nothing but great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Kaye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.