The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Ede Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Ede?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Quality over Wait time

Posted on September 14th, 2017

I, and 2 other family members, go to Dr. Ede on a regular basis. The biggest reason we do is because of the quality of care he gives and the time he takes to review our needs. There have been times when I've had to wait 2 hours to get into the exam room and that is very frustrating. I've decided, though, that I would rather wait and know that I will receive a thorough exam then get a rush exam. It's not always a 2 hour wait. Sometimes, you get lucky. Take a book or your cell phone or take a nap and relax knowing he's going to take the time needed so that you can get fixed up.

Wait time
60 minutes
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on November 17th, 2011

I have been under Dr. Ede's care for some time. He is an excellent physician, caring, skilled and thorough.It is true that a patient will often have to wait to be seen, but the up side of that is that Dr. Ede will take whatever time necessary to care for you. He does not hasten to treat and I, for one, am prepared to wait to be seen so that I may have his skilled care.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Dr. Ede was great And I think he knows a lot about his profession. One of the reasons I went to him. I went to his office once a week for 7 weeks. The wait time I experienced was from 1 hour, and the last and final visit was 2 and a half hours. I won't be going back, not because the care was not great, because it was, it's the wait time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The very best dermatologist

Posted on August 16th, 2008

Dr. Ede is an extremely talented and courteous doctor of dermatology. He spends ample time with you during your appointment ,and addresses all of your questions and concerns with great care and attention to detail. This is how medicine should be practiced. Dr. Ede is a credit to his profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Ede is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.