ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Edelson Is this you?
  • 25
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Edelson?


37 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Lifesaver

I was diagnosed with primary peritoneal cancer almost 13 years ago. After the surgery I awoke to find Dr. Edelson sitting at the bottom of my bed. he explained that he'd gotten all of the cancer he could seem but that the pathologist believed the cancer was mesothelioma, an incurable cancer caused by exposure to asbestos. he asked me if I was aware of what it was. I was. He told me there was a clinical trial going on at the time and wished me the best. I was treated with the experimental chemotherapy. I am the only survivor. That was 2004 and I am cancer free, because of the amazingly thorough surgery performed by Dr. Edelson. I never had the opportunity to thank him personnally, as he left Fox Chase Cancer Center not long after my surgery. I think of him often. I always joke to my friends that if you have to get bad medical news, Dr. Edelson is the one to get it from! Brilliant and handsome!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Excellent Doctor! Number 1!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Only one visit. Will say more later

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Abdominal hysterectomy; removal of cervix; removal of fallopian tubes

Dr. Edelson was the surgeon that I went to for my second opinion. He spent 30 minutes reviewing my CAT scans and ultrasounds after he had performed a thorough exam. He answered my questions, and he explained why he thought keeping the ovaries was a good idea. He performed the surgery and followed up with me through multiple visits. He is smart, kind, caring, and humble. He is a gifted healer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Edelson is an excellent surgeon. He is is very caring and considerate; he thoroughly explained and answered all my questions. His expertise in Robotic surgery enabled me a quick recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Edelson! Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

a wonderful surgeon

dr edelson listens to your concerns and answers all your quetions plus he is an outstanding surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

dr edelson is the best.

dr.edelson saved my life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

cancer

Dr. Edelson is great at inital sugery and follow up visits. However, I had an operable tumor that he would not take out, after myn remission. I went to another hospital and they did. Dr. Edelsons words to me about the tumor I wanted removed were "It wont do any good" So, he wanted to keep me on chemotherapy, instead of taking care of the problem head on. Iam cancer free today. Office staff has the personality of a wet noodle. Nurses and chemo. staff are fair.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

Caring doctor, spent the time needed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Edelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abington, PA.

  • Dr. Pamela Carroll

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Abington, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
  • Dr. Victoria Myers

    Dr. Victoria Myers

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Abington, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Ashley Wilkerson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Abington, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15