Dr. Mitchell Essig MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.0)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Rude God Complex Personified
Wait time
25 minutes
This doctor really needs a lesson in civility.. spoke to us as if we did not belong in his office. We were referred to him by one of his colleagues. He acted as we were wasting his time. Fortunately most doctors in his practice that are not like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Iui failed 2 round too:(
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have done 2 iuis with this Doctor. First one he told me he just getting to know my body while he's doing iuis. 2 iui Doctor told me everything looks normal but the day I was getting my 2 iui he did not do the ultrasound to see how my follicle progress and the nurse she is rude always rushing things never show any easy emotion. I would not recommend this clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Essig is my first male gynecologist. I was hesitant at first, but Dr. Essig is fantastic! He has always been very kind and understanding. He also spends a sufficient amount of time with me, way more than of any other doctor I've been to. His staff is also very efficient. His head nurse, Chava, has always been incredibly helpful to me. I would certainly recommend his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and honest doctor. Caring staff and always helpful with prices on medications. Chava which is the office Nurse us a fair price on our medications. Overall caring office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and excellent opinions. Dr. Essig gave me his honest opinions and was fair and reasonable with pricing. His nurse was extremely helpful in finding a low priced pharmacy that worked with my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't even think about going there. The office is super dirty. People are unprofessional. Especially the front woman. She doesn't speak English. She overcharged me. Gave me no information. She gave me expired medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from these people. They sold me an expired medication. Took my money and did nothing. hava "nurse" which she's obviously not, she's money hungry goldigger
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
This doctor is the reason my cancer was diagnosed, and I am forever grateful (have been cancer free for 2 years now). Other doctors repeatedly have said they are impressed (the nodule was hidden). Beyond all this, he is pleasant, thoughtful, kind, and knowledgeable.

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Essig is fantastic. His staff are friendly and professional. He has the best bed side manner of any doctor I have ever seen. I trust him completely and feel lucky to have found him.

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me get pregnant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Smart and caring - just what you want in a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Essig for 20 years ever since he first diagnosed my condition and helped me all the way through fertility, birth and now my daughter is in college. He is a kind, and compassionate doctor with a knack for figuring out what is going on. I love that he is smart, and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Great doc!
I've been seeing Dr. Essig for about 5 months TTC, no luck yet... But he is sincere & knows what he's doing! My only complaint is his front desk lady is awful, pretty rude and hard to understand on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Essig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.