ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Faddis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Faddis?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

PVI ablation

He did a great job on a PVI ablation for afib.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Recent patient

I thought Dr Faddis was very patient withbmy questions. Informative and he wanted me to decide my choice of treatment. I chose to have,a procedure. DR Faddis will be a hero for me. 5 1/2 hour surgery and no pvcs makes him a hero.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

One of the best.

Been going to Dr.Faddis for about five years. He is one of the best in Saint Louis. Very nice man. Practical in his methodology. Very knowledgeable in field of arrhythmias.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Excellent Doctor who takes the time to explain diagnosis as well as prognosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

The Best

Extremely smart, great credentials, loads of experience. There's no one else I'd even consider for my defibrillator surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Dr. Faddis First Fail

Dr. Faddis is a perfect example of how an individuals credentials can be misleading. This professional (term used lightly) employed cheap scare tactics to expedite the consultation I had with him. Reporting that I had . . . no wiggle room to wait for my surgery . . . . Immediately following the rather urgent advice given from one Dr. Faddis I attempted to follow said advice by scheduling my surgery to put in an internal defibrillator. Nearly two weeks later I received a call back from this high demand low supply professional. However, per his advice I had already had the unit implanted.In my opinion, which we are all entitled to, especially when informed: if you are looking for someone with the credentials to set your mind at ease I do recommend Dr. Faddis. However, if you are looking to truly understand your condition, receive personalized health care (considering you are worthy of that), and have prompt service I would investigate your options. That is if you have the wiggle room Dr. Faddis fames not to have. My recommendation to the Doctor: considering you reside in such a large research hospital, maybe have someone with more people, scheduling, and empathetic skills than you assist in your patient relations. I sincerely hope my input helps assist other families in finding the right health care for them, and help our professionals see that their jobs do rely on properly serving those little people they may not have time for.Good day and God bless.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

M. Simons, R.N.

My daughter is a nurse in Montana & flew here to be seen by Dr. Faddis. She was diagnosed out there with A-Fib & subsequently given two different meds, both of which gave her severe reactions. Dr. Faddis did an ablation on her heart & she had wonderful results - no further difficulty & it has been 3 yrs. A cardiologist in Montana forwards his reports on her to Dr. Faddis and she would come back to StL if she required further treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Great EP

Dr. Faddis took well over an hour to talk with me and go over all my records. He is obviously an exceptional surgeon who has a lot of his career invested in his research, procedures, and practice. Yet, he did not hesitate a second to recommend against a procedure based on my profile. He also weighed in with the pros and cons of medicines based on his experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

I AM very impressed. He is a Dr who goes above and beyond. I am thrilled that I found him and would recommend him to anyone who need an Electrophysiologist. I'm convinced they don't come any better than Dr. Faddis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Great Doctor

I am Dr. Faddis patient, he has treated me for over 4yrs. Dr. Faddis has did 3 heart surgeries on me and always made me feel at peace with the procedures. He is always avalible to me by phone or e-mail, he always take time to explain what is going on with me and my wife, which makes her more comfortible with what is going on with me. He always talks with my other doctors to make sure that they are all on the same page for my treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Faddis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Jonathan Byrd

    Dr. Jonathan Byrd

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    2
  • Dr. Maria Gonzalez Mayda

    Dr. Maria Gonzalez Mayda

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Gregory Miday

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)