ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Fenster Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Fenster?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Fenster?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR!

Dr. Fenster is surely one of the best physicians you could ever encounter.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Dr Fenster has been my doctor for 38 years and I adored him. Last time I was there I had a swollen foot. I have a bunion and he made a comment about it and covered the bunion and said this is what your foot would look like without it. As if I didn't know. I had to go back few weeks later for a yearly exam and to take an X-ray of my foot again because something fell on it and it was hurting. When he was looking at the X-ray he said which was very hurtful that the bunion was ugly. The comment was unprofessional and again hurtful. He has changed immensely. He was always smiling, caring and a gentleman. Now he looks old and miserable. So maybe if he's that miserable he should find something else to do...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2013

i have had dr fenster for many years and i like him and trust him. However the office staff it seems has gotten more rude of recent ..and it seems he doesnt spend as much time with me as he used to. i AM NOT NAive and ir ealize doctors have to join these bigger groups but to me, it seems to ruin them .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

More Drs should be like Dr Fenster. Caring, follows up and calls patients etc

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Best Internist

Dr. Fenster is great. He spends plenty of time with patients and knows his patients, He cares which is very special. He's also a good diagnostician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

As close to perfect as you can get

Very efficient, accurate with diagnosis. Likes to focus on prevention along with treatment. Very supportive and open for discussion. Explains each medical decision clearly and follows up later.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Dr. Fenster is an amazing doctor..he makes you feel comfortable and is so thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

Dr Fenster is caring, smart and loves his work. He has been our family doctor for nearly l8 years. We think very highly of Dr Fenster, his colleagues and appreciate their medical skills.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Fenster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valhalla, NY.

  • Dr. Mindy Sotsky

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Valhalla, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Jane Gold

    Dr. Jane Gold

    Internal Medicine

    Valhalla, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Andrew Lowe

    Dr. Andrew Lowe

    Internal Medicine

    Valhalla, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (24)
    24