Dr. Mitchell Fremling MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Broomfield, CO

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Terrible Bedside Manner and Rude Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fremling had the worst bedside manner of any doctor I have ever been too. In addition, his staff is extremely rude and non cooperative on appointments. I also was out for surgery for one month and did not see the first bill. The second bill contained a 35% surcharge and they refused to remove it even thought I had extenuating circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mitch is such a sweet little blossom :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope I don't have to repeat my procedure. I recommend Dr. Fremling highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Fremling
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was recently diagnosed with malignant melanoma. Dr. Fremling did the initial biopsy and was just exceptional - compassionate, helpful, efficient, professional and took the time to explain everything as well. We then went to University of Colorado for a consultation since they specialize in melanoma, but none of the doctors there even held a candle to Dr. Fremling. We returned to Dr. Fremling and are so very happy that we did. Dr. Fremling is the epitome of what you'd look for in a surgeon for a serious medical condition. He took the time to explain everything to us, was compassionate, friendly, extremely knowledgeable, professional and someone we were able to trust completely. I love my husband and was concerned about him being in surgery. At CU I felt even more nervous at the thought of surgery, but with Dr. Fremling I felt completely confident that he would be very well taken care of - with a procedure done right by a surgeon who truly cared. We were very impressed and would highly recommend Dr. Fremling to anyone looking for an outstanding surgeon. Thank you Dr. Fremling!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
good job, repeated services
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fremling has done two surgeries for me one to remove a small growth under my eye and one to redo the right index finger. His work is excellent, his staff is excellent. He can be a little stand offish but that is just the way it is, he is not cold -- he is factual. He told the truth and did his job in an excellent fashion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
THOROUGH
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE AND HIS NURSE WERE EXCELLENT IN TREATING A PRECANCEROUS SKIN CONDITION. HE SPENT ALL THE TIME I NEEDED AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. EASY TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. HE WAS VERY PUNCTUAL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Won't be there again.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fremling appears to be well "networked" as I was referred to him by my primary care physician. I know another person who was independently referred to him as well by their primary care physician. In short, I paid a $40 co-pay to be asked if I wanted an MRI. I agreed and went for the MRI. About a week later I came back (with teh MRI results) and paid ANOTHER $40 co-pay so we could then read the MRI results. The results were a torn ligament and damaged cartilage. I was told my options are "basically do nothing (or) once the pain is bad enough do an ulnar bone tip replacement. There was no mention of anything in the middle. That was it...literally. Basically, come back once the pain becomes too unbearable. I went home and thought about it, then called back and asked about an injection to "kick-start" the anti-inflamation process, or possibly a steroidal cream for the same purpose. His nurse called back and said, "Sure. He'll do the injection; so long as you know it's temporary." My guess is I could have gone back for an injection to the tune of yet another $40 co-pay. Seems to me, these options should have been discussed during my previous visits. I am a very active guy, who participates in contact sports (MMA-boxing-Jui Jitsu-hockey-weight lifting), and have a physically demanding job. Thankfully, my primary doctor prescribed anti-inflamatories for me. (Seems to help quite a bit). I am going to a sports ortho-doctor at the Steadman-Hawkins Clinic. I will basically be starting all over with them. The other person I alluded to above fights MMA and boxes. He damaged some ligaments in his hand but did not have any fractures. I don;t have a lot of details regarding his visit except that he was not satisfied, and wants to know who I end-up with.This was my experience. Hopefully yours will be better; however, if I had it to do again, I WOULD NOT waste my time and money visiting Dr. Fremling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Fremling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Broomfield, CO.