inactive

Dr. Mitchell Gaynor MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology New York, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, compassionate, top notch...i would recommend him highly. Recommended by a friend who he helped through breast cancer. She is great, cancer free and running marathons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
best of east and west
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
top notch oncologist with the knowledge of the latest treatments in oncology of all sorts of cancers, able to filter through serious research results and fads and recomend optimal treatment. As competent in mainstream oncology as in altemrnative adjuvant therapies .music,sounds andd tibetan philosophy a plus during consultations which otherwise could be daunting..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr.Gaynor raises the standards for all medical personnel. He is skilled, genuine and supports the spirit. He is extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
Life Saving Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I interviewed 5 oncologists and picked Dr. Gaynor to be my oncologist. His holistic and integrative approach to the soul and the body for healing is unique. I always felt a great deal of trust and confidence with him.....a true humanitarian healer. My success in overcoming my cancer is because of Dr. Gaynor's care and knowlegde in the best way to treat my illness. Whenever asked for recommendations or advise, he is the first doctor I recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! He is very caring and treats the whole person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
east meets west
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you need a top-notch oncologist who can steer you through chemo AND tell you what vitamins and foods to take to help you with it all, then this is the doctor for you. Not only does he know everything about all types of cancer, but he will find ways to ease the symptoms. He is patient, smart, and gives you enough time with him to get out any anxieties that may be haunting you. He is reknowned in his field. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a cancer doctor, and I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Gaynor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.