ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Geffner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Geffner?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

30 years ago you saved my life

Posted on February 17th, 2014

after 30 years and many moves in my life you have been the doctor I base all my doctors on. And there as been many. You have always taken the time with me and my family for over my 15 years as a loyal patient. With you as my doctor as a infant to 15 years old. My mom depended on you at all hours of the day or night and YOU would call her back with the answers that made it easier to take care of me . When my family moved to Oregon we still came down south two times a year to see you. You not only saved my life you saved a family. My mother has always said to me we need more doctors like Dr. Geffner and I agree.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a testemony of an ONH mom

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

Dr. Geffner is the most reliable, knowledgeable and informative doctor we had, with my son's rare and critical condition I always had the peace of mind and confidence that my son was in very good hands. I would say that despite doctor Geffner's very busy schedule don't let that discourage you he very well knows what he's doing and though he might not show it but he always care. You must trust him....I did God bless him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy... Worth the wait!

Posted on January 16th, 2012

He is knowledgable, caring and great bedside manner. What more can you ask for in a doctor? He is very thorough and terrific follow through. You can ask him questions by email and he is very quick to respond. It is worth the drive and LA traffic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom of patient

Posted on December 27th, 2011

Dr. G is the absolute BEST! He is incredibly intelligent, amazingly thorough and extremely caring. He is not only a fabulous doctor, he is a truly caring person, going above and beyond just patient care. There are not enough good words to describe Dr. Geffer. Dr. Geffner sets the standard!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diana -mother of a patient

Posted on December 29th, 2010

Love Dr G!!! He is so smart, patient, thorough. My son started seeing him when he was 4 and a half and he is now 17 and 5 ft 10 and thank g-d no side effects! He is a very pleasant, knowledgeable and thorough doctor. Only downside is he books up a long time ahead of time (very popular) but if you can get in, you know you are with the best!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BESTT!

Posted on November 11th, 2009

AMZINGGG AND CARINGG!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Geffner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.