The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. C Gilbert Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. C Gilbert?


19 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

He did cataracts on both of my eyes many years ago. My only regret is that I waited too long to have the operations, because I was very afraid .Since then many ophthalmologists have examined me and their first impression was how excellently the lenses were attached to my eyes. I always felt very comfortable and confident with him. I would not hesitate to receommend him anyone anytime.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

I found him to be not very caring . He did not even order an effective analegic for the rate of pain that i was expericing. I returned to his office for an unschedule appointment , he appeared very angry to see me .I had sutures poking me in my operative eye . It was so painful. He removed the sutures.It was neglegent by my opinion. He was mostly concerned about when i would be retuning to work ,not my discomfort. I would never recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Brusque and impersonal, impatient with questions but reputed to be a good medical doctor in terms of treatment

The wait is over one hour to get to see the first office assistant. Then the wait is over one half hour to get to the second office/medical assistant. Then another 20 minutes for the doctor to arrive. One's bones begin to ache waiting around in chairs that begin to feel very rock-like. The waiting time is inexcusable. The high technology is impressive but the warmth of patient relations is extremely lacking. Even the appointment people are brusque and impatient while you answer their questions. Of many different doctor visits, this is the worst for kindness. The snobiness of the office staff is way beyond acceptable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. C Gilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, CT.

  • Dr. Martin Wand

    Dr. Martin Wand

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. David Bushley

    Dr. David Bushley

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. David Hill

    Dr. David Hill

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    48