Dr. Mitchell Glaser MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
He is a wonderful doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing doctor glazer since october of 2016. He knows his medicine. Dr. glazer cares about his patients and goes above and beyond the circumstances to care for his patients. He has humor but sometimes very very offensive bit if you say that's rude mean he apologizes and tries his best not to do it again. That's what the cons and cons are he mean with his sense of humor pros he dose listen though that's what i like about him though. He a great man with a spirit and has a kind genuine heart . He is so nice he calls my dad in for him to speak with him also . Good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
On the cutting edge of research and great with kids
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been seeing Dr. Glaser for four years. He was able to diagnose her condition and was very thoughtful in how best to treat her. He has a great way of relating to kids to get them to open up and talk about their troubles. He is a leader in the field of child psychiatry in the Mid-West and up on the most current treatments for childhood ailments. If you are looking for a great doctor for your child, I highly recommend Dr. Glaser!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Exceptional Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Glaser for almost 10 years. He's very easy to deal with and very receptive to my issues and needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Qualified but....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen him for about 4 years. He's well qualified, but can be a little off in his sense of humor and yes, sometimes down right offensive. If you speak up though and tell him you're not amused, he apologizes and straightens up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Glaser every 3 months for the past 6 years. and he is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glaser is very competent regarding medication management and will listen to the patient. He not only confers with other doctors, but he also considers suggestion from the patient. Also, I've asked him to fill countless insurance and workplace forms and he does so quickly (usually when the request is made). He is a very sensitive, astute and frank psychiatrist. He tackled my condition swiftly and continues to do so when new concerns arise. The a field of psychiatry is saturated with mediocre, unkind and haphazard doctors. Dr. Glaser is excellent and I consider it a stroke of luck that I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Glaser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.