Dr. B Grabois MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Love Dr. Grabois!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pregnant with my third child and there is no other Doctor I would dream of going to. Dr. Grabois is amazing and thorough. He's right to the point and makes you feel extremely comfortable throughout your pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Grabois is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
18 Years ago Dr. Grabois delivered our son; he was just absolutely awesome during all of the appointments and delivery. We listened to his advice very carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Best DR ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Grabois many many years ago and he helped me through many many struggles. I lost a set of twins and other miscarriage and he is so companionate and caring. He will sit and take the time to listen and not just rush out the room. He is an amazing DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Best OBGYN!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Beyond Frustrated
Unfortunately I can't speak of this doctor personally because they wouldn't let me in the door. I am staying in the area for approximately 3 1/2 months and I am currently 17 weeks pregnant. During my time here of course I need prenatal care, even though I won't be delivering here. I called this doctor's office, gave my information and the receptionist said she would call me back once she talked to the doctor (I understand this is a special circumstance, especially since they needed to check on my insurance since we reside out of state). I never heard back from them, so I called back the next day. When I got to the receptionist I spoke with yesterday she said the doctor would not see me because he will not be the one delivering me. When I clarified that they were turning patients away, she said "yes". Well thank you for nothing. I can't believe a doctor would turn someone away looking for prenatal care just because they won't be delivering me and I won't be here long term. If this was common practice, what do I do? This infuriates me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Would not recommend
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for an annual pap - Grabois suggested that because I'm over 35 and not having kids I should consider having a hysterectomy! Seriously! Said if I'm not going to "use it" I should consider removing it. I had an issue with irregular periods, didn't realize I had to take my pills literally the same time each day. Went to Grabois, he told me I needed to have an ultrasound and a cervical biopsy. I trusted the doctor. So for the ultrasound, I had to drink lots and lots of water and then wait for almost an HOUR without being able to use the restroom. Then I was told the biopsy would be a simple outpatient procedure. I had to take a pill to prep - wasn't told it was the "day after pill". The day of the biopsy, Graboia comes in, puts on what looks like a white HAZMAT suit and pulls out a long alien-probe looking rod to do the biopsy. I was so uncomfortable and in tremendous pain. After darn near an hour he tells me that if the sample tissue isn't enough that they'd have to repeat the procedure and put me under to obtain a tissue sample! So when I come back to get the results, his very unprofessional and nasty nurse tells me that I have several fibroids (never been told that before or since) and became indignant when I said I've never been told I've got fibroids - never had any problems that would indicate I have fibroids. To which she said "oh everyone has fibroids". Bull. Then she me that they couldn't get enough tissue to perform the biopsy (I guessed that one) and of course we'd have to do the procedure all over again. By the way, I did refused to do any further treatments. THEN I received a bill in the mail! My insurance covered everything they did in the office! So then I had to deal with the office manager and setting him straight. That place is a mess. Horrible experience. By the way, stopped the birth control pills and no more irregular cycles and found a phenomenal OBGYN in Margate.

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
the worst obgyn office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this office, the administrator os a rip off. My insurance covera 100% of my prenal care and he gives me a "global bill" for 3093. When i inquired about itemizing ao that i may better understand it, it became an insult. I was advised that they do not offer free services ??? Very rude. He gave me the billing code that he ised and when I contacted the insurance they said oh no that is a procedure code and you are 100% covered , that's not a billing code. The i surance tried calling them.and they would not accept the call. Sounds "fishy" to me. I changed them obviously and before I could even pick up my file, the closed my account. I am still waiting onnmy $500 refund. They have not heard the last of me as it will be addressed by the medical board..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST DR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Genius
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grabois is the MOST thorough doctor I have ever been to. He is a problem solver, and doesn't stop until he has the correct answers for you. My former gynecologist, Edward Wagner, was a nightmare who did no tests and totally dismissed me. Dr. Grabois did a series of tests on my very first appointment, including a biopsy. Within a week, he had correctly diagnosed me! This is after YEARS of cycle problems with no diagnosis. The man is a genius!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner Professional and personable doctor Great expertise in all areas Makes you feel very comfortable Had the perfect C section from Dr.Grabois with little to no scarring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 14th, 2013
skills
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS VERY DISCOURAGED BY THIS PHYSICIAN THAT AFTER SEVERAL YRS OF USING HIM, HE MISSED THE DIAGNOSIS OF HPV FOUND OFF CENTERED. thank god i found out that i had this virus so I can tell my husband and we can settle our life. i called him to tell him how upset I WAS AND HE REFERRED ME TO HIS WIFE A PSYCHIATRIST WHO SAID MY INS WAS NOT GREAT AND I SHOULD PAY CASH. wORST DR EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
IMPRESSED
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to write a review to write how impressed I am with Dr. Grabois and his office staff. They were incredibly attentive and knowledgable. Although the wait time was a little longer than expected, after my appointment I understood why. The office, especially Dr. Grabois, takes his time with his patients. I could tell that he appreciates the patient-doctor relationship and ensured that I left the office with all my questions answered. I have been to other OBGYNs and like I said, I was impressed. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. B Grabois, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.