ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Hamburg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Hamburg?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Excellent Dr.

Posted on September 28th, 2017

I have been treated by Dr. Hamberg for 25 or 30 yrs. I still have good vision, all my limbs, & functioning kidneys. I am 83 yrs old. He is a wonderful person & an excellent doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Dr. Hamburg was originally recommended to me by a dr from the Mayo clinic. He replaced my original endocrinologist and I believe he is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nothing but the best!

Posted on February 4th, 2014

I've been seeing Dr. Hamburg for about 7 years now and he is wonderful! I feel so fortunate to have him as my Dr. I first meet him when I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes and I was in the hospital with ketoacidosis. He was accurate on my diagnosis and did an amazing job with my medications. My check ups always blow me away with how extremely prompt he is. I have never waited more the 5 mins. In the waiting room or in the exam room for him. And, he takes my blood pressure, etc. HIMSELF! I am blown away by the level of care and detail from Dr. Hamburg. His diabetic educator Jackie is also terrific!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 6th, 2012

Dr. Hamburg is extremely caring and thorough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2012

Always seems to be in a hurry to get on to the next patient. Doesn't seem to be too interested in comments on symptoms, etc. It's like he already has a diagnosis in mind and doesn't care to listen to other inputs. Lab result follow up almost always requires another call. Other follow up has been lacking as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor

Posted on November 10th, 2011

Easy to talk to, will address additional problems than the main one you came in with, very pleasant

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Impressed

Posted on September 27th, 2011

Yesterday, my husband and I went in for my first visit with Dr. Hamburg. I was very impressed with his attention to us. We checked in a few minutes early with the receptionist and then took a seat in the office. Within 3-4 minutes we were called back. After they checked my height and weight, I sat in an exam room for about 2 minutes before Dr. Hamburg came in. His personality was great he spoke to both me and my husband. He answered every question we asked and even brought up some we didn't think of. I have been to see several specialist and of every doctor I have seen, he has been the best. I can't even describe how great the appointment was, he truly seemed to care about me and also about my husband's concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Follow-up Care

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Very Professional and good bedside manners. Diagnosis was not something I already didn;t know. Tried to get a follow-up call but only got the nurse to follow-up with me inspite of my explicit request to talk with him. Will find another doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor!

Posted on January 20th, 2011

I've been Dr. Hamburg's patient for nearly 16 years for an incurable condition. In all that time, I've NEVER had to wait for him. He has carefully managed my treatment and the ups and downs of my body's response -- you couldn't ask for better care. Nice guy, too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fdfgdfgfdg

Posted on June 14th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Hamburg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.