Dr. Mitchell Hamburg MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamburg was originally recommended to me by a dr from the Mayo clinic. He replaced my original endocrinologist and I believe he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Nothing but the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Hamburg for about 7 years now and he is wonderful! I feel so fortunate to have him as my Dr. I first meet him when I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes and I was in the hospital with ketoacidosis. He was accurate on my diagnosis and did an amazing job with my medications. My check ups always blow me away with how extremely prompt he is. I have never waited more the 5 mins. In the waiting room or in the exam room for him. And, he takes my blood pressure, etc. HIMSELF! I am blown away by the level of care and detail from Dr. Hamburg. His diabetic educator Jackie is also terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamburg is extremely caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always seems to be in a hurry to get on to the next patient. Doesn't seem to be too interested in comments on symptoms, etc. It's like he already has a diagnosis in mind and doesn't care to listen to other inputs. Lab result follow up almost always requires another call. Other follow up has been lacking as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Nice doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to, will address additional problems than the main one you came in with, very pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Very Impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yesterday, my husband and I went in for my first visit with Dr. Hamburg. I was very impressed with his attention to us. We checked in a few minutes early with the receptionist and then took a seat in the office. Within 3-4 minutes we were called back. After they checked my height and weight, I sat in an exam room for about 2 minutes before Dr. Hamburg came in. His personality was great he spoke to both me and my husband. He answered every question we asked and even brought up some we didn't think of. I have been to see several specialist and of every doctor I have seen, he has been the best. I can't even describe how great the appointment was, he truly seemed to care about me and also about my husband's concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Poor Follow-up Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional and good bedside manners. Diagnosis was not something I already didn;t know. Tried to get a follow-up call but only got the nurse to follow-up with me inspite of my explicit request to talk with him. Will find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Best doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr. Hamburg's patient for nearly 16 years for an incurable condition. In all that time, I've NEVER had to wait for him. He has carefully managed my treatment and the ups and downs of my body's response -- you couldn't ask for better care. Nice guy, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Hamburg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. David Kupferberg

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tamayo Jacobs

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Greenwood

13 years experience

5.0 of 5