ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Heun Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Heun?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Heun?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Caution!

Been trying to get my prescriptions refilled for the last 3 months. Not getting my prescriptions can affect my diabetes which in turn will cause complications. This is very neglectful on his behalf.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Great Doc

I have seen him from common stuff to my most recent diagnosis of cancer. He listens and takes his time. I feel like he is a very a knowledgeable doctor. I havery seen him for over 9 years and my wife and children see him as wel . He doesn't make me feel like I am just a patient but truly cares about me and my health. He has even called me from vacation to check in and see how I am doing. A true caring guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Very happy with him

He has been my doctor for several years and always listens to my problems, very good at diagnosing. Got my diabetes to almost normal. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Knowledgable doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2011

This guy is a complete hack. Stay away. I would not have him treat a dog

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 13th, 2011

I saw him for about five and half years and for anything except a cold or the flu he overlooked symptoms and disregarded my concerns. He was nice but dismissive so I was forced to seek care elsewhere. One of the issues was a cardiac medication that wasn't working any more and the other was a foot problem which was diagnosed as an injury requiring surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

refusing prescriptions because your office cant process the appointment paperwork.. amazing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Heun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mankato, MN.

  • Dr. John Benson

    Dr. John Benson

    Family Medicine

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Amy Boles

    Dr. Amy Boles

    Family Medicine

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Richard Peller

    Dr. Richard Peller

    Family Medicine

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    3.3
    (13)
    27