The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Levine Is this you?
  • 35
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Levine?


46 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Fabulous gyn

Dr. Levine is in a class by himself for wholistic and attentive patient care. He is long renowned in the Boston area over many years for his top-notch surgical and technical skills which are equally matched by his patient/dr communication skills. Patients appreciate his conservative yet highly skilled and professional approach to treatment and personalized patient care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Kind, compassionate, woman centered. He "gets" us, ladies.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

I came from Louisiana because the doctors that I visited in Louisiana and Texas were not able to help me remove fibroid tumors and leave my uterus in tact. I was able to go to Boston to get the surgery I preferred. Dr. Levine was attentive, great bedside manner, addressed all of my concerns, and he followed up with my husband later the same evening of surgery. Great doctor! I really appreciated his help!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Wonderful doctor who I am trying to locate...after practice closure

Dr. Levine is superb. The practice he was in closed without warning late August, 2014,leaving him and many other docs in the lurch. Does anyone know where he has relocated to ? Please post here.There is no information on the viswebsite. HELP!He is close to irreplaceable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

A Rather Fine Physician

This is a very fine physician who has vast experience, a warm engaging manner, prudent judgment , and decades of continuing enthusiasm for healing the person and improving the healthcare society. This is as good as it gets. He is the gold standard of physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Kind caring very competent MD- rarity

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

I wish all gyn's could learn from Mitch. He was fantastic, skilled, and do very kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Outstanding physician and highly skilled surgeon. Women travel from outside the area for his surgical skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

After finding no heartbeat in my baby at 11 weeks dr. Mitchell recommended a d&c. This was performed in his office the next day. No offer of pain killers was made and I was so upset I didn't know better. It was the most painful and traumatizing thing ever. Years later I have learned that d&c's are generally performed under general anesthesia or heavy sedation. He didn't care about my pain. A couple of months later I saw one of the midwives because I had heavy bleeding during my periods after this event. She laid her pearls on my abdomen and told me I'd be fine " your uterus is just weeping for your loss. ". I wish I was making that up. No other suggestion or exam was offered That was my last appointment there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

The best doctor

Dr. Levine is a wonderful doctor. I have been seeing him for over 7 years. He performed my surgery to remove fibroids and did an excellent job - preserving my fertility. He has a wonderful bedside manner, is very caring and always returns my phone calls the same day. His staff is very nice and kind.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Levine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Needham, MA.

  • Dr. Carolyn Shaak

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Needham, MA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    37
  • Dr. Wendie Trubow

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Dedham, MA 0.79 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Adriana Freeman

    Dr. Adriana Freeman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dedham, MA 0.79 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    31