Dr. Mitchell Levine MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Needham, MA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Fabulous gyn
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is in a class by himself for wholistic and attentive patient care. He is long renowned in the Boston area over many years for his top-notch surgical and technical skills which are equally matched by his patient/dr communication skills. Patients appreciate his conservative yet highly skilled and professional approach to treatment and personalized patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Kind, compassionate, woman centered. He "gets" us, ladies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came from Louisiana because the doctors that I visited in Louisiana and Texas were not able to help me remove fibroid tumors and leave my uterus in tact. I was able to go to Boston to get the surgery I preferred. Dr. Levine was attentive, great bedside manner, addressed all of my concerns, and he followed up with my husband later the same evening of surgery. Great doctor! I really appreciated his help!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wonderful doctor who I am trying to locate...after practice closure
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is superb. The practice he was in closed without warning late August, 2014,leaving him and many other docs in the lurch. Does anyone know where he has relocated to ? Please post here.There is no information on the viswebsite. HELP!He is close to irreplaceable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
A Rather Fine Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very fine physician who has vast experience, a warm engaging manner, prudent judgment , and decades of continuing enthusiasm for healing the person and improving the healthcare society. This is as good as it gets. He is the gold standard of physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind caring very competent MD- rarity
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish all gyn's could learn from Mitch. He was fantastic, skilled, and do very kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding physician and highly skilled surgeon. Women travel from outside the area for his surgical skills.

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After finding no heartbeat in my baby at 11 weeks dr. Mitchell recommended a d&c. This was performed in his office the next day. No offer of pain killers was made and I was so upset I didn't know better. It was the most painful and traumatizing thing ever. Years later I have learned that d&c's are generally performed under general anesthesia or heavy sedation. He didn't care about my pain. A couple of months later I saw one of the midwives because I had heavy bleeding during my periods after this event. She laid her pearls on my abdomen and told me I'd be fine " your uterus is just weeping for your loss. ". I wish I was making that up. No other suggestion or exam was offered That was my last appointment there.

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
The best doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is a wonderful doctor. I have been seeing him for over 7 years. He performed my surgery to remove fibroids and did an excellent job - preserving my fertility. He has a wonderful bedside manner, is very caring and always returns my phone calls the same day. His staff is very nice and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Levine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Needham, MA.