Dr. Mitchell Jackson MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Lake Villa, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Inconsiderate staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I drove over an hour to get to this office. After numerous testing, I met with the Doctor and was told my cataracts were "very bad" and I needed surgery. Couldn't schedule until I met with the Financial Coordinator. Oh sorry she's to busy to talk to you today you'll have to make another hour and a half drive to talk to her!! Oh also you can't talk about this in an email or on the phone. So I scheduled an appointment to meet With her only to get there and was told she went into labor and sorry no one else can talk to you today either!! They knew I lived far away and didn't give me the courtesy of a phone call. The staff didn't even apologize! The Doctor came highly recommend but his staff is rude and I faxed a release form 3 times and they never forwarded the tests to my new Doctor. Thank God they waved the cost of retesting because they felt bad for the way I was treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Rude staff!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Front Desk staff is horrible. Went in for my appointment (that i even had written on a card from them) but when i got there they said they must have not put me in. Ended up waiting over 35 minutes for my appointment. The hispanic girl at the front was rude and very snappy. The manager was also there and she was very rude to. continued to roll her eyes as i asked questions. I may be coming in for a eye exam but i am not blind to rude expressions i was receiving. Not coming back again because of them. He needs to get a better from desk staff and not young girls with attitudes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Good Doctor Horrible Experience with Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is nice but the front staff is horrible. They double booked me and i had to wait over half an hour...Then while getting checked in 2 hispanic women were taking about me and rolling there eyes. Very Rude. Its a shame that a good doctor has such poor staff. Not going back ever again because of how they treated me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
PRK
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had PRK done with Dr. Jackson and I am very impressed with his service. I did not have to wait very long for any of my appointments and the staff wa ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Very Professional
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Best Experience of My Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are so happy that we had eye surgery. Everyone involved was so professional and always answered whatever questions we might have had. Neither one of us wears glasses except for reading so it is truly a new experience for us. For the first time in my life, I do not have an eyeglass restriction on my driver’s license. Thank you Dr. Jackson. We really appreciate all that you have done for us. We highly recommend the surgery for cataracts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Everyone goes the extra mile
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so fortunate to be a patient there. Everyone goes the extra mile to be helpful and informative. I am impressed with all the staff and have not had any issues. I hope to get my eye problems under control asap and just wish I could afford the procedure that would fix my biggest issue. In the meantime, thank you for caring and for all your professional help. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
My time at Jacksoneye.
Wait time
5 minutes
I chose Jacksoneye as my eye care provider because his office is very close to my home. I came into for a regular eye exam; everything was fine I have no complaints. Dr. Jackson spent adequate time and the technicians were very patient and thorough. I am happy about the convenience of his location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
I'm Still a Patient!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially, my daughter was the person who brought me into this office. My experiences here at Jacksoneye have been very good. Talking to the staff members and asking questions is very easy to do because they are all very welcoming and non-arrogant. I am still a patient here after a few years proving that I am a very satisfied patient.

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Thumbs up!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just finished my 90 day post-op visit after after LASIK by Dr. J at Jacksoneye. This all has been such a great experience. The facilities, all staff, the outcome...all has been the best! Thanks Dr. J. and everyone at Jacksoneye! I'm really looking forward to using my new eyes during the upcoming golf season!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Dr. Jackson is a cool guy but professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Jackson from a friend and I am glad I was because I’ve had nothing but good experiences here. Dr. Jackson is a very cool guy but he keeps it professional at the same time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Noticeable improvement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last time I was at Jacksoneye ( about 4 years ago ) , I waited a long time. It is noticeable that they have put in effort to improve their service and attend to everyone as soon as possible. Today was extremely fast and everyone else in the waiting room also was seen rather quickly. Keep up the good work guys!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Villa, IL.