ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Kaufman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Kaufman?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Kaufman?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

Best Doctor Ever!!!!

I am very sad, because I was a patient of Dr. Kaufman when he had a practice in Lancaster, CA. I have never found another Doctor like him. He is warm, compassionate, took his time with me, explained everything so I would understand him. I was in great pain and he waited after hours for my husband and I to get to his office for help. When I found out he was leaving, I was ready to pack up and follow him to Arkansas. Believe me, if the housing market would pick up, we would move in a minute. My health has gone downhill since he has left. He treated me as if he care, not like a number. When I called the office, he spoke directly to me. This does not even happen anymore. Arkansas does not even know how lucky they are. Miss you Dr. Kaufman, take care and hope to see you soon. Hope your family is well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

.

I read all of the other reviews, and I had to leave my own. I completely agree. Dr Kaufman is wonderful. He is one of the few that really cares. I am so sorry that he moved from California. I am seriously thinking of moving to Hot Springs

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Excellent and Thorough

Ive had migranes for almost 25 years. Ive seen countless Doctors in several states, tried hundreds of medications, nothing worked. Out of desperation I went to see Dr. Kaufman, and he is the best neurologist Ive ever been to. He was very thorough and was willing to look at causes that no one else ever had. I normally would have between 1 and 5 headaches a week before seeing Dr. Kaufman. After seeing him probably 6-8 times, I have had 3 migraines in the last 2 years. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

excellent physician - would recommend anyone with a neurological problem to see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2010

very bad neurologist with very bad reputation

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

I like him. He's rocking the whole mad scientist vibe

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

So far so good

After seeing six other specialists and undergoing over $60,000.00 in tests,all I got was "We don't know." They made me feel like I was just a whack job. Dr. Kaufman really seemed to listen to my symptoms, and let me know I wasn't imagining things. More tests are in the process, but I believe he is thinking outside the box to help me. So far, I like him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Great doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Kaufman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Dr. Maxim Gorelik

    Dr. Maxim Gorelik

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    16
  • Dr. Aisha Shareef

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Farah Pathan

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    26