ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Klapper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Klapper?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Klapper?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Good doc,

Dr Klapper has treated me for years. He diagnoses and treats efficiently. Thourough yearly exam as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

This can be a short visit, but you will leave with the correct diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

RUDE UNPROFESSIONAL RACIST

Worst experience of my life. His staff was rude and unprofessional. He was rude, arrogant, condescending and RACIST. He should not be allowed to practice medicine anywhere ever!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

I've been seen Dr. Klapper for a small procedure about 2 weeks ago. I am following his instructions and I am healing well. He is very well-manner doctor, he's got his own attitude- but who doesn't??? The staff is excellent and friendly, great location and easy parking. I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Said there was no such reaction to medication prescribed

Had an allergic reaction to medicine prescribed. Called in to make Dr aware and to ask for another type of medication. Was told there was no such reaction and to stop taking medicine for 1 week and then resume. Told them that this allregic reaction symtom was also noted on the internet was told once again that there was no such reaction. This is what is on the internet among many others: Possible side effects of Doxycycline Hyclate: Loss of appetite; nausea; sensitivity to sunlight; vomiting. Seek medical attention right away if any of these SEVERE side effects occur: Severe allergic reactions (rash; hives; itching; difficulty breathing; tightness in the chest; swelling of the mouth, face, lips, or tongue; unusual hoarseness); bloody stools; chest pain; dark urine; decreased urination; fever, chills, or sore throat; moderate to severe sunburn; severe diarrhea; severe or persistent headache; stomach pain or cramps; throat irritation; trouble swallowing; unusual bruising or bleeding; unusual joint pain; unusual tiredness; vaginal irritation or discharge; vision changes; yellowing of the skin or eyes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Very bad experience over all. My skin has some rashes and I need to apply steroid ointment to cure that. I moved to this new place and I run out of medicine. the doctor wouldn't prescipe any medicine as he wanted to wait for the result of biopsy. One week later, my skin has an eruption of rashes because of that. then he prescipted a new medicine and told me to come back in three weeks. When I did, he told me that it eas cured and I don't need to come back any more. The truth is that I still had some new eruption of rashed and he didn't think they were the same. What a bad doctor. I am still suffering from that eruption of rashes after one month.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Lacked Professionalism

Not long after I was taken back to the examining area, and Mr. Klapper entered the room. I felt this was going to be a horrible experience. He started of being short with me, I was not able to describe my symptoms, because he became combative, and insulting. His response to my description of when, I was most the most uncomfortable was " I am not there at that hour to know", He never showed me any common courtesy, or professional manner. The only conclusion that, I can come up with was it due to my race (Afro American) and that was clear to me. I knew there was need to address his behavior with him, so after he scribbled on a pad to buy some over the counter benadryl. I left his office in discuss. Mr. Klapper should not be give the respect of the title "Doctor Klapper".

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

RUDE

Dr. Clapper was extremely rude, arrogant and unprofessional. He belittled my concerns and made me feel small and stupid. He also misdiagnosed me with poison ivy which I knew could not be the case. Thank god I was able to see a different doctor that day who actually helped me and gave me a more accurate diagnosis. If you want a nice, good doctor, then do yourself a favor and stay far away from this one.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 29th, 2011

I have been to see Dr. Klapper for several of my children. He has always given sound advice and shown compassion. I would highly recommend him for any dermatologic problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Klapper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pikesville, MD.

  • Dr. Emanuel Silverstein

    Dermatology

    Pikesville, MD 0.89 mi

  • Dr. Barbara Honig

    Dermatology

    Pikesville, MD 1.48 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    27
  • Dr. Sean Gunning

    Dr. Sean Gunning

    Dermatology

    Pikesville, MD 1.78 mi

    4.0
    (79)
    14