The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Magee Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Magee?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

The most caring physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Awesome doctor. Staff is amazing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

I am so thankful Dr. Magee was referred to me. My surgery couldn't have gone better and I was prepared for the surgery and the hospital stay because he explained everything down to the smallest detail. He and his PA are pros in the office and at the hospital. I felt like their most important patient, I was visited as early as 6 am, or as late as 9:30 pm. Their office staff is extraordinary, very friendly, helpful and kind - both in person and on the phone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

I was very happy with Dr. Magee from my first visit. I liked the way everything was clearly explained. I felt I was listened to. My questions were answered in a way I understood. Surgery was a lot less stressful and painful than I had imagined it would be. My experience with Dr. Magee was very positive and I have no hesitation in recommending this practice to anybody who needs lung surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

The office is very well run. I was early for my appointment and I was taken back early. Dr. Magee spent time explaining my procedure and answering all my questions. His PA was very thorough and I look forward to my next visit to their office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Excellent

I had a great experience with Dr. Magee and his staff. They were prompt, friendly, thorough and professional. I would recommend this doctor to all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Great Doc

Saw Dr. Magee over 7 years ago for lung cancer. He removed the problem. Then had to see him again years ago. He removed the second tumor (and the second lobe). Cancer has again re-appeared in the other lung. He is again part of the team even though further surgery is not possible. I am greatful for his expertise and abilities. I feel good about my future largely because of Dr. Magee's inolvement with my care.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for connecting with us at Southwest Cardiothoracic Surgeons about your experience with Dr. Magee! I will be sure to pass your appreciation along to him. Adam Q. Practice Manager Todd M. Dewey, MD Mitchell J. Magee, MD Michael O. McBride, MD Margaret O. Fink, PA-C Theodore T. Theologes, PA-C Joanne M. Celenza, PA-C 7777 Forest Lane, Suite A307 Dallas, TX 75230 Main: 972.566.4866 Fax: 972.566.2469 www.swcardiothoracic.com

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Magee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Eric Mendeloff

    Dr. Eric Mendeloff

    Vascular Surgery, Cardiovascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (54)
    32
  • Dr. Todd Dewey

    Dr. Todd Dewey

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Mcbride

    Dr. Michael Mcbride

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Transplant Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    19