Dr. Mitchell Perelman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Boynton Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Is kind, does not rush you and explains everything thoroughly. Calls you back when needed. Would recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Efficient, yet impersonal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor diagnostician!!! I had better results from my V.A. ARNP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Find another doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional, makes diagnosis and prognosis based on opinion rather that facts, does not listen to patient and is condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is cold uncaring and acts like I'm a bother to him to be there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends very very little time with a patient. He certainly is hired by Humana because he does not want to give any referrals unless your having a heart attack in his office. Seriously, he sure does not want Humana to spend any money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office. My parents are very sick people and everyone in this office truly cares about there patients! I love Dr. Perlman and Susan they are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perelman has moved to a private office.(There are 2 physicians now)I find that his private staff is very good... a far cry from his past multi physician group.As far as waiting goes, I would rather wait and be really taken care of by a physician, than an quick visit.One time Dr. Perelman arranged in moments for another facility to do a brain xray at 4:45...and got back to me that evening.

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perelman is an excellent doctor. However . . . his office staff is extremely unqualified and slow to respond to important issues. I have tried with great frustration to communicate this issue to the office manager. I had a serious back problem and the staff was negligent in handling my matter. I will miss Dr. Perelman. I have spoken over the past 4 years with many patients sitting in the waiting area and I know for a fact that he has lost many patients due the negligent behavior of his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Perelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.