Dr. Mitchell Pollak MD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Coral Springs, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Watch out for this doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollak diagnosed me and treated me on two occasions. He never solved my problem. He did however present me with a bill for thousands of dollars in excess of my insurance. I received no advance notice of this and would not have gone to him had I known it. I don't get better. Just poorer. Watch out for him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
diagnosed and immediatly left room. Very poor explanations. Left w many questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in this office is wonderful and very helpful. Dr Pollak was on time patient and very understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Dr Pollak by a friend. I am very happy with my results. The office staff is great and very helpful. The doctor spent a lot of time with me. I am passing on the recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
TOTAL SCAM!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.Pollak is a SCAM.I totally agree with the review that states he is a Crook!Him and his office staff are all in on the Milk Your'e Insurance Scam and you get caught in the middle.X Rays before he even see's you$$,Injections you don't need$$,Knee brace's you don't need$$,O yea and lets get you started with Thearpy you don't need$$,and of coures as many office vists as we can get out of you$$,His office is all in on the SCAM!His office is old and outdated eqt.Not even digital x-rays, I would Not Recomend this CROOK that calls himself a Doctor!!If you have no clue what you are doing when you go to him he will take you and you're ins. for a ride stright to his pocket!SCAM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Great surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollak is all-around excellent. I saw him as a second opinion and he spent a lot of time explaining my first opinion, the basis for it, and his opinion. He then referred me to a sub-specialist that he knew personally and his office followed-up to make sure everything went well. Great physican, great staff, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
The very best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot tell you enough how much I respect Dr Pollak, he did surgery on my knee and I was up and walking the next day, my recovery time was less than 10 days and I am 64 years old, I could not recommend or praise him enough for his expertise, he is kind and gentle, through and at the top of his game.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
OUTSTANDING!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollak's staff is very helpful. I came to him for a second opinion for a complex problem and his medical knowledge was evident right from the start. He identified all of the issues and treatment options given to me over months by other doctors in about 5 minutes. I'm not sure what the negative rater here is talking about, on top of all that, I told him my insurance may not cover come of the X-rays and stuff he wanted and he didn't care, and did them anyway.

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
happy patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
got in, got out, got better,...thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Great Office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Pollak for any of your orthopedic needs. He has a great office staff that is superb!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
A very Professional Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very kind and professional and I was treated with empathy. I would recommend Dr. Pollak without reservations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office, very helpful staff, Dr. Pollak took alot of time with me and was very patient with my questions. The physical therapy department is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides

  • more health guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Pollak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.