ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Berger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Berger?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Berger?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Spose

Dr Berger treats every patient like he/she are part of his family. He is very smart and thorough He is unique in an era of managed care in that he is brilliant and is somehow Not part of the managed care of recent times He is among the best and is an asset to anyway seen by him. In our case, internist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

I use Dr. Berger as my internist. He is like a physician from times past, and knows me not just as a patient, but as a person. He is always calm and takes his time with each appointment, not like the assembly line visits that are prevalent today. If necessary, Dr. Berger will refer me to a specialist and coordinate with other doctors. I highly recommend Dr. Berger.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 19th, 2014

Great Doctor..Rude and Unprofessional Staff

I have been seeing doctor Berger for years now and although he is an excellent doctor, caring, and always following up with his patients, he needs to get some new staff. Over the phone or in the office they are rude, unprofessional, and incompetent. I have gotten used to the 2 1/2 hour waits to see the doctor, which is far more than anywhere else I have ever gone, but having me sit and wait when the doctor is not even in the office, (without even letting me know, so I could possible reschedule) has pushed me over the edge. As well as one staff member complaining to me about having to stay late to do my physical exam, very unprofessional. Sorry to say I just can't go back there again and will have to find another doctor for my family that staff treats there patients with more courtesy and respect.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

A rennaisance man

Dr. Berger is a throwback to the past. He looks at the total patient at all times. He will weigh every factor . He will even consult with other doctors regarding the best treatment for a challenging problem. He is internally secure and not handicapped with the ego problems of many in his profession. Dr. Berger is a mensch.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Definitely worth the wait...

A doctor worth the wait !!! Dr. Mitchell Berger gives each patient the time "They" require...never rushed away. Although you may wait a bit longer at times , your time with Dr. Berger is YOURS. Bedside manner +++Compassionate +++Office Staff the best ! +++I am a patient of Dr. Berger for 16+ years Oncologist/Internal Medicine... I would never think of taking my File from his practice...EVER

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Berger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Pipala

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Avram Goldberg

    Dr. Avram Goldberg

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. Gregory Pontone

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    14