ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Berger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Berger?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Spose

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Dr Berger treats every patient like he/she are part of his family. He is very smart and thorough He is unique in an era of managed care in that he is brilliant and is somehow Not part of the managed care of recent times He is among the best and is an asset to anyway seen by him. In our case, internist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2015

I use Dr. Berger as my internist. He is like a physician from times past, and knows me not just as a patient, but as a person. He is always calm and takes his time with each appointment, not like the assembly line visits that are prevalent today. If necessary, Dr. Berger will refer me to a specialist and coordinate with other doctors. I highly recommend Dr. Berger.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor..Rude and Unprofessional Staff

Posted on August 19th, 2014

I have been seeing doctor Berger for years now and although he is an excellent doctor, caring, and always following up with his patients, he needs to get some new staff. Over the phone or in the office they are rude, unprofessional, and incompetent. I have gotten used to the 2 1/2 hour waits to see the doctor, which is far more than anywhere else I have ever gone, but having me sit and wait when the doctor is not even in the office, (without even letting me know, so I could possible reschedule) has pushed me over the edge. As well as one staff member complaining to me about having to stay late to do my physical exam, very unprofessional. Sorry to say I just can't go back there again and will have to find another doctor for my family that staff treats there patients with more courtesy and respect.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A rennaisance man

Posted on January 6th, 2014

Dr. Berger is a throwback to the past. He looks at the total patient at all times. He will weigh every factor . He will even consult with other doctors regarding the best treatment for a challenging problem. He is internally secure and not handicapped with the ego problems of many in his profession. Dr. Berger is a mensch.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely worth the wait...

Posted on August 8th, 2012

A doctor worth the wait !!! Dr. Mitchell Berger gives each patient the time "They" require...never rushed away. Although you may wait a bit longer at times , your time with Dr. Berger is YOURS. Bedside manner +++Compassionate +++Office Staff the best ! +++I am a patient of Dr. Berger for 16+ years Oncologist/Internal Medicine... I would never think of taking my File from his practice...EVER

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Berger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.