ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Rein Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Rein?


8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

I agree with other reviewers, he does not give off a good vibe. Perhaps a little cocky? During our first appointment, he excused himself to take a personal call and then followed up with a text when he came back, in the middle of talking to us! No interest in figuring out my cycle or why I might be having trouble the second time around, just straight to procedures. I had two cycles of AI over the course of 6 or so months, and spoke to him twice, both times I felt rushed. Always went through the nurse whom I never felt totally at ease with. I can't explain it, I just dreaded having to call her with questions because I felt like I was being irritating or high maintenance or the question was odd. It was just always awkward! Anyway, I expected a lot more from MGH but it felt like a conveyor belt. I can't imagine having to go through a miscarriage with this staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 28th, 2013

Would Not Go Back

I tend to agree with the other reviews. He was not helpful. Felt pressured to have IVF. Passes patients off to his nurse. Did not get a good vibe from this doctor or his nurse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

High Pressure Sales

Rein has no interest in advising patients on life style changes, nutritional supplementation etc. If you haven't conceived after a year, he presses hard to sell you a procedure. Sometimes using scare tactics about your age, or low percentage chance of conceiving. Also, he does very little to look to screen out underlying medical conditions that may be contributing to the fertility problem. He has the annoying habit of doing his documentation on the computer during the office visit to save time. It creates an impersonal visit, but I am sure that it saves him time at the end of the day. Not a fan. Recommend you see a real doc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Unprofessional Staff

Not a great resource -- instead of providing detailed information, they provided a photo copy of an antiquated copy of "next steps". Did not provide suggested websites to better understand method and procedures. Nurses were very rude and indignant. Dr. Rein also provided little value -- he referred me to his nurses.I had to receive council from other doctors to ensure I was following the correct steps and receive advice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 28th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Rein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, MA.

  • Dr. Rachael Consoli

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salem, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Douglas Brown

    Dr. Douglas Brown

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Salem, MA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (29)
  • Dr. John Petrozza

    Dr. John Petrozza

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salem, MA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (47)
    27