Dr. Mitchell Roslin MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor - can't find better!! Follow up could be a bit better. I wouldn't trade him for anyone else though - he's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor, great staff, great results. Dr Roslin has done several surgeries on me (I have stomach problems) and I really like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Before and after surgery
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have surgery 3 years ago.I lost a lot of weight the first 9 months. After i get sick and for medical reasons my cortison and lyrica make me gain weight. Dr.Roslin was always ready to help me and if he is away his others Doctors help me. The front office is very nice and the phone is always with nice ladies.If you are friendly and respectfull they take care of you if you go with sour face you get a sour face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
The best: don't go anywhere else
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had two surgeries with Dr. Roslin--one of which was to fix a problem caused by another doctor who specializes in a one-size fits all approach and caused permanent damage to my esophagus. Dr. Roslin has worked hard with me to bring me back and is working hard with me to move forward...He's the best and don't let anyone tell you otherwise. You just have to know how to get past the office--they are no worse than many other very busy medical practices. Dr. Roslin is brilliant and when there's a problem, I wouldn't want anyone else taking care of me. He's a straight-talking New Yorker and I love seeing the gears in his head working out a problem. He's always gotten back to me and his team at the hospital is top-notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Office staff a nightmare
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Roslin may be an excellent surgeon (I'm 1 month post op), his office staff leaves a lot to be desired. I've waited in the office for 2 hours without apology, been told I couldn't speak with a nurse, PA or doctor after having major postop complications, and can't get the billing staff to call me back. So, good luck getting to the doctor if you need help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Roslin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.