Dr. Mitchell Rotman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
RSD, & carpal tunnel
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen DR. Rotman twice, once in2012, and again in2016, in 2012 I should have reported abusebut choose not to, I did tell my att at the time, I think he is very unprofessional due to what he was saying to me at that time, also the fact he is an egotistical & ignores any complaints you have, very rude & uncaring, that was in 2012, I then had to see him again in 2016 at that time he was accompanied by a staff member Kelly, he did not say anything ignorant at this time, but refused to see he was hurting me more during my examine, I was telling him how painful it was, soon I was in tears, I seriously do not believe this man has any kind of conious , and to me he should not be around people at all, it was not my choice to see him again, for I would not recommend him to anyone, clearly does not care about the patients, very dis respectful, respect means a lot to me with anyone, regardless who or what they do. Thank You all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. If you want a smooth and great recovery this is your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Worst experience of my life.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience of my life. The man was totally unsympathetic, arrogant and egotistical. I will definitely not recommend this man to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Finally a dr that knows what he is doing and cares
I could not be happier after years of seeing orthopedic drs for an injury 41 years ago and being dismissed. I have 80% nerve loss and of all the drs I have seen he is the first to listen and figure it out. I don't find him arrogant but competent and straight forward. I like the bluntness and prefer not to be babied. I feel like his personality or "bedside manor" is awesome and knowing Dr Manske is his mentor means a lot since Dr Manske was the only other orthopedic surgeon to help me when he removed the radial head many years ago and has since passed away. I would say if you need. Real orthopedic dr for. Real problem this is the go to guy. Remember most people post negative because people with positive results don't think to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Rot-ten
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely arrogant and incompetent surgeon. He botched my carpal tunnel surgery and I had to have it re-done by another surgeon. He would not listen to me and ignored my pain after surgery. Stay away from Dr. Rot-ten!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Dr. Rotman is the absolute best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred many friends to Dr. Rotman, and all have been very satisfied, as I am. He is personable and an expert diagnostician and surgeon. He's done many surgeries on me, all very successful. One was nerve grafting on my hand. Others said the tingling from the deep cut would never leave my thumb and index finger. I have completely normal use, no pain, no tingling now. He diagnosed and treated my scaphoid fracture when another physician didn't even take the X-ray from the right angle to show it. He's done trigger finger surgeries for me, and I have no pain and normal usage now. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Rotman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Infection from surgery for broken elbow
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Rotman after falling and breaking a bone in my elbow. I developed an infection from the first surgery performed by Dr. Rotman at Timberlake Surgery Center. Dr. Rotman operated a second time and referred me to Dr. Akhtar for IV antibiotics. The antibiotics put me in the hospital for a week. I needed a third surgery to clean up what Dr. Rotman left behind and a second round of antibiotics for my osteomyelitis. $45,000 later, my elbow is feeling better. I would not recommend Dr. Rotman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Terrific Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mitch Rotman is not only a great guy, but he's a very competent orthopedic surgeon! For my arms, shoulders and hands, there is no one else in St. Louis I'd go to! Plain and simple as that. He sincerely cares, and has, so far, been right on it with the accuracy of his diagnoses, and I have had several different issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Worst experience of my life. The man was totally unsympathetic, arrogant and egotistical. I could not recommend this man no matter how good his medical skills are supposed to be. Absolutely no interpersonal skills. We felt more like we were being grilled by a prosecution lawyer than a medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Terrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rotman has terrible interpersonal skills, he comes across as arrogant and egotistical. However, he is a skilled surgeon who uses endoscopic surgery for carpal tunnel release. He did both my hands and the results were excellent. Can't deny he is a skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Now I am disabled-truly Dr. Evil
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This person should not be allowed to practice. He performed surgery on the tear in my rotator cuff. During all follow up exams when I explained to him how much pain I was in he ignored me. He ignored reports from my physical therapist that there was still something wrong. He was rude to me and my wife and told us "he was the doctor and we were not allowed to question his decisions" It only got worse as time went on and I did not recover as he expected. It was a nightmare to be subjected to his egotistical power trip while trying to recover from surgery. My shoulder has never healed properly and I can no longer work. Luckily social security agreed that I am disabled. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SO-CALLED DOCTOR. Workers-comp is a completely unfair system in which you will have no rights. Think twice before you undertake any surgery. If you have surgery pick another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
He is all about the company and not about the patient at all. The man told me to go and re-injure myself so he could figure out what was wrong,get it nice and swollen so he could see it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Rotman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Miller

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Mall

8 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Brown

be the first to rate this Doctor