Dr. Mitchell Rubinstein DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Mister
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubenstein is one of the smartest and understanding doctors I've ever visited. I'm under his care for about 9 months. He never judges you or acts condescending in any way. He makes you feel at ease. He really wants to know how you are feeling. He is a genuine person, caring and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rubinstein is a excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Seems to be under appreciated
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bright.....caring, compassionate but by no means 'warm and fuzzy'...dr can be confrontational......he may not be for everyone but I have done well under his care and am grateful for his help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant doctor we have a good doctor patient relationship. He cares very much for his patients and i would recommend many more patient to him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i can see why this doctor gets mixed reviews.....his style is very 'brooklyn' and he can be confrontational.....that said, he is a good fit for me......prior to meeting him i was misdiagnosed as a bipolar and hospitalized.........he suspected that the other doctors might be wrong, ..we gently tapered my caffeine intake....he then offered me the possibility of tapering my bipolar meds....we did both as a team.....it is now 3 years later, and his assessment of my situation was on spot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doctor and a good listener i will continue seeing him and recommend more patient to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Save your time, this guy is worthless
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, what a quack. I could not believe that this guy insisted on talking more about himself than anything else. I really wish I had taken the last Google review seriously and completely SKIPPED this obnoxious fat little man. My appointment was for 3:30 but was seen at 3:45. I was seen til 4:15 until he had to speak to some patients in the lobby and then came back for 10 min. It is supposed to be an hour long session. I guess my medicaid money isn't really worth the same as real money... Save your time and money. Find a different doc because this duck has gone sour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
HORRIBLE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
COMPLAINED ABOUT NOT MAKING ENOUGH MONEY AND THE HEALTH CARE SYSTEM,,TOLD ME I ONLY HAVE 4 VISITS MY INS COMPANY SAID I HAVE UNLIMITED,WHICH IS GOOD CAUSE I DID NOT LIKE HIS ATTITUDE AND ANGER.JUST MAKES U FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE ,,VERY ANGRY MEAN WHO NEEDS THERAPY HIMSELF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
kind, caring.compassionate
a new doctor who has an old fashioned practice........thank god
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful doctor. He will make you feel much worse then you came.he ruined my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A non caring crook. Doesn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Rubinstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Basilisa Canto

23 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Martin

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Simona Proteasa

5 years experience

4.6 of 5