Dr. Mitchell Rubinstein DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Forest Hills, NY

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Mister
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubenstein is one of the smartest and understanding doctors I've ever visited. I'm under his care for about 9 months. He never judges you or acts condescending in any way. He makes you feel at ease. He really wants to know how you are feeling. He is a genuine person, caring and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rubinstein is a excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Seems to be under appreciated
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bright.....caring, compassionate but by no means 'warm and fuzzy'...dr can be confrontational......he may not be for everyone but I have done well under his care and am grateful for his help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant doctor we have a good doctor patient relationship. He cares very much for his patients and i would recommend many more patient to him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i can see why this doctor gets mixed reviews.....his style is very 'brooklyn' and he can be confrontational.....that said, he is a good fit for me......prior to meeting him i was misdiagnosed as a bipolar and hospitalized.........he suspected that the other doctors might be wrong, ..we gently tapered my caffeine intake....he then offered me the possibility of tapering my bipolar meds....we did both as a team.....it is now 3 years later, and his assessment of my situation was on spot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doctor and a good listener i will continue seeing him and recommend more patient to him.

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Save your time, this guy is worthless
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, what a quack. I could not believe that this guy insisted on talking more about himself than anything else. I really wish I had taken the last Google review seriously and completely SKIPPED this obnoxious fat little man. My appointment was for 3:30 but was seen at 3:45. I was seen til 4:15 until he had to speak to some patients in the lobby and then came back for 10 min. It is supposed to be an hour long session. I guess my medicaid money isn't really worth the same as real money... Save your time and money. Find a different doc because this duck has gone sour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
HORRIBLE
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
COMPLAINED ABOUT NOT MAKING ENOUGH MONEY AND THE HEALTH CARE SYSTEM,,TOLD ME I ONLY HAVE 4 VISITS MY INS COMPANY SAID I HAVE UNLIMITED,WHICH IS GOOD CAUSE I DID NOT LIKE HIS ATTITUDE AND ANGER.JUST MAKES U FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE ,,VERY ANGRY MEAN WHO NEEDS THERAPY HIMSELF

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
kind, caring.compassionate
a new doctor who has an old fashioned practice........thank god
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful doctor. He will make you feel much worse then you came.he ruined my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
He is VERY rude
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Rubinstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.