Dr. Mitchell Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr Schwartz to be an excellent gastroenterologist. He has provided excellent care. The staff is friendly and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the nicest offices I have ever been to. Everyone is courteous and helpful. My only complaint would be that sometimes it is difficult to get through on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent support from the staff from the beginning of the process (paperwork drill) until the end of the procedure. Everyone excelled at there assigned tasks. They made it easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about the procedure and everyone who came in contact with me was so nice and reassuring when they saw how nervous/upset I was getting. It's rare for that in my experiences with doctors/out patient places.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Schwartz for 6 years now and he has always been extremely knowledgeable courteous and a pleasure to work with. I have had numerous gastrointestinal issues during that time which he always finds a way to resolve. I always recommend him to my family & frends .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
The Bested Doctor!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
He is always there to answer any question you have. Hands down he is the bested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Schwartz since 1997. He is skilled, compassionate & really cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him as I have done many times to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz has great bedside manor, spends time with his patients, and generally seems to care about his patients. It's sometimes difficult to get him on the telephone; however, he will call you back at the end of the day if you request to speak with him. The office staff is sometimes a bit abrupt with patients; however, nursing staff is great. I would recommend Dr. Schwartz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Junsuke Maki

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shamina Dhillon

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reza Akhtar

12 years experience

4.3 of 5