ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Schwaber Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Schwaber?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Really nice man excellent physican

Very intelligent,nice, and thorough

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Unresponsive to patients after surgery

You can't talk to him should a problem arise after your surgery! You have to call, phone is answered by rude lady, transferred to another lady, you leave a message and never hear back!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Mother of 3

My daugher recently had extensive ear surgery completed by Dr. Schwaber to repair a hole in her eardrum and remove a lot of infection. (A prior surgery by another Dr. was unsuccessful a year earlier.) In all appointments leading up to her surgery he was prompt, caring, thorough and always spoke directly to her instead of me - I thought this was wonderful - she is the patient after all! Any questions or concerns that I had were discussed during or after his talk with her. He's great with kids, her surgery was a success and he always made us feel at ease about the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Schwaber to anyone who needs a great ENT!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Great Dr. but moody

Most of the times I saw him, Dr. Schwaber was caring but during some visits he would be rude to the point I left his care. He is a very good Dr. who is unfortunately moody. I was under his care for three years before I got tired of his moodiness with both me and his staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 9th, 2011

He is the only ENT surgeon in the area who does surgery for Meniere's Disease. The surgery seems to have mixed results, so he needs to spend the time that the patient needs to feel secure about doing it. Also needs to spend more time after surgery talking with the patient about results.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Schwaber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Clinton Kuwada

    Dr. Clinton Kuwada

    Otolaryngology, Surgical Oncology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Alfredo Archilla

    Dr. Alfredo Archilla

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    9
  • Dr. Matthew Speyer

    Dr. Matthew Speyer

    Otolaryngology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    26