The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Spinnell Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Spinnell?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Patient

Great Doctor and person. Staff very helpful. Especially Lili.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Terrible!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Great Diagnistician

I have been a patient of Doctor Spinnell for many years. I have chronic pancreatitis which Doctor Spinnel diagnosed when no other doctor was able to. His style of treating at least my situtation is trial and error avoiding majot surgey at all costs. He even recommended that I see a pancreas specialist just to ensure myself that Doctor Spinnell is treating the problem in the most direct methodology and course of action. His assistant is always friendly returning my calls when needed promptly. Doctor Spinnell takes the time during the visit to make sure you understand the situation and not just run out after a few minutes to see another patient. He truly cares about his patients. Highly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

The staff at this office is absolutely horrifying. Dr Spinnell himself seemed nice enough the first time I saw him, but I saw him for over a year ran a plethora of tests with no answer. Eventually he kept telling me I ought to come back for a follow up (ran no additional tests, did absolutely nothing) and eventually I received no diagnosis and was told he did not want me to be his patient any longer. I definitely would not recommend this doctor to anyone. Not if they want a resolution.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Caring doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Spinnell for many years. Never had a problem. Has returned my calls from home. Very caring. His assistant is wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Highly recommend

Dr. Spinnel and his associates go through great lengths to get all the information they can to properly diagnose a problem while treating his patients with dignity. My husband has gone to him for years with various GI issues. I highly recommend him and his practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Jerk

All he cares about is money. and if you dont have health insurance he will touch your stomach say he cant help you and charge you 200 like he did to me. What a horrible person. Should be ashamed to be a doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Dr. Spinnell spends time and asks a lot of questions. I never feel rushed at all. He is caring and kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

No hassle vist to knowledegable, caring doctor

Dr. Spinnell seemed interested in me as a person. He answered all my questions patiently, and was reassuring and kind during the procedure he performed. When I was a little slow to schedule a follow-up visit, his office called to remind me. His pleasant office is easy to get to and find free parking.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Spinnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood Cliffs, NJ.

  • Dr. Barry Zingler

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Englewood Cliffs, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Meininger

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Englewood Cliffs, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. Richard Chessler

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Englewood Cliffs, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (18)
    48