Dr. Mitchell Spinnell MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and person. Staff very helpful. Especially Lili.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Great Diagnistician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Doctor Spinnell for many years. I have chronic pancreatitis which Doctor Spinnel diagnosed when no other doctor was able to. His style of treating at least my situtation is trial and error avoiding majot surgey at all costs. He even recommended that I see a pancreas specialist just to ensure myself that Doctor Spinnell is treating the problem in the most direct methodology and course of action. His assistant is always friendly returning my calls when needed promptly. Doctor Spinnell takes the time during the visit to make sure you understand the situation and not just run out after a few minutes to see another patient. He truly cares about his patients. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at this office is absolutely horrifying. Dr Spinnell himself seemed nice enough the first time I saw him, but I saw him for over a year ran a plethora of tests with no answer. Eventually he kept telling me I ought to come back for a follow up (ran no additional tests, did absolutely nothing) and eventually I received no diagnosis and was told he did not want me to be his patient any longer. I definitely would not recommend this doctor to anyone. Not if they want a resolution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Spinnell for many years. Never had a problem. Has returned my calls from home. Very caring. His assistant is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spinnel and his associates go through great lengths to get all the information they can to properly diagnose a problem while treating his patients with dignity. My husband has gone to him for years with various GI issues. I highly recommend him and his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Jerk
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he cares about is money. and if you dont have health insurance he will touch your stomach say he cant help you and charge you 200 like he did to me. What a horrible person. Should be ashamed to be a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spinnell spends time and asks a lot of questions. I never feel rushed at all. He is caring and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
No hassle vist to knowledegable, caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spinnell seemed interested in me as a person. He answered all my questions patiently, and was reassuring and kind during the procedure he performed. When I was a little slow to schedule a follow-up visit, his office called to remind me. His pleasant office is easy to get to and find free parking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Spinnell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood Cliffs, NJ.