The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Weiler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Weiler?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Weiler?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Dr Weiler is an excellent Doctor. He and his staff are very professional and pleasant. He has been my daughter's provider for the past 8 years of her life and I have never received a wrong diagnosis from him. He is also great with referrals and recommendations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Not friendly. You don't need your doctor to be your friend, but the least he can be is courteous and polite - and he lacks both.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Would highly recommend

Dr.Weiler has been caring for my girls for almost 12 years, he is very accessible, will always fit in an emergency and is extremely knowledgeable. His diagnosis have always been correct and I feel he does not "over medicate". He has a common sense approach to healthcare that is refreshing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

While Dr. Weiler has a knack for diagnosing patients, it's his caring demeanor that stands out and makes him the best of all pediatricians we have taken our children to. If you live in Nassau County, we highly recommend Dr. Weiler.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 9th, 2011

HIS BEDSIDE MANNERS ARE TERRIBLE.MY DAUGHTER DOES NOT FEEL COMFORTABLE AROUND HIM, NEITHER DO ME AND MY HUSBAND.BUT PROMPT AND PRETTY ACCURATE IN DIAGNOSIS.WOULD NOT RECOMMEND .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

dr. weiler has horrible manners. I had to switch pediatricians because of I didn't feel comfortable around him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Weiler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedarhurst, NY.

  • Dr. Evan Pockriss

    Pediatrics

    Cedarhurst, NY 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Steven Kellner

    Pediatrics

    Cedarhurst, NY 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Stuart Schiff

    Pediatrics

    Cedarhurst, NY 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26