The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchell Weiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchell Weiss?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2015

I found Dr Weiss to be an excellent dr. who listened to my symptons and found and solved my Heart problems. The surgery was done quickly and with great care. Follow up visits addressed my specific needs and answered all my questions directly. Overall I found Dr Weiss to be an excellent doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Great over all Dotor

Just plain straight forward humanistic great for out come clear honest and great for hope and support to and for me as his patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

WORST EVER REALLY

This person an M.D. ? What a joke! This [badly psychologically NEGATIVE] person should NOT be allowed to practice medicine ! ALL Medical Boards ARE being notified rest assured. Wrong diagnosis (!) for starters Worst excuse for ANY "medical professional" STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

ABSOLUTELY NOT !!!!!!!!!!

MOST HORRIBLE [allegedly] Professional Physician EVER !!!!!! DEPLORABLE should NOT be practicing medicine :( SAVE YOUR LIFE DON'T WASTE TIME WITH THIS ONE DEAR GOD why do people like that even EXIST and supposed to be a Healer....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Emphatically do NOT recommend!

Dr. Weiss is a very rude and arrogant person. My father saw him once (and never again!) for his afib condition and Dr. Weiss badgered him about why he even came to him, when my father couldn't remember something he kept badgering him, he rolled his eyes at my father, and then almost made him pass out when he was "examining" my dad. My father was trying to tell him he couldn't breathe and the doc kept telling him to be still! Then he sent him home with a blood pressure of 118/56 and a pulse of 144! DO NOT GO TO HIM!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

Would not Recommend

We do not recommend this doctor. He doesn't have a great manner when it comes to his patients. He also pushed the blockage in my husband's heart out into a Artery and caused it to gel. He sent him home twice with other blockages, and only by the Grace of God did my husband live. Do not use this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchell Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Ayaz Rahman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Albert Blacky

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Nicholas Xenopoulos

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    32