ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitra Ehsan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitra Ehsan?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

very caring and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

She is the best! I was very nervous to go through the surgery but Dr. Ehsan and nurses made me feel comfortable and told me everything there is to know and what to expect afterwards. The surgery went very well and I am healing great!! Thank you Dr.Ehsan for helping me get better and feel amazing! So grateful :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Would Recommend

The doctor has preformed two surgeries on me and the results have been great with no side effects. I would recommend her for anyone having intestinal problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Wonderful female doctor and staff who really seemed to care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Competent surgeon; terrible front office staff

I received adequate surgical care from Dr. Ehsan. Her colleagues are lukewarm in describing her expertise as a surgeon and the primary issue I had with her is that I did not find her to be fully informative in preparing me for my recovery from surgery. Aside from that, I found her to be knowledgeable and affable. She is easy to warm up to and she is a very fast in conducting procedures. Unfortunately, I found her office staff to be completely incompetent. At every contact point, I had an issue. From the office manager/scheduler (Christine) taking 3+ weeks to call me back to schedule my procedures (and then scheduling them but not informing me of that for several more weeks), to the receptionist insisting that I did not need to be seen in the time frame the physician indicated (because she was taking time off and could not fit me in, despite follow-up instructions indicating an earlier appointment), to the office manager taking 2 weeks longer than promised by the doctor to mail my test results, to the receptionist and office manager attempting to double-bill on my post-op care (which is illegal and fraudulent) and refusing to let me see the doctor until I agreed to a second billing. I found staff to be defensive and challenging to work with. That is the ultimate reason that I will not likely be back to see this provider.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

I felt a little shuffled out due to the fact she had a phone call. Left with many unanswered questions and no follow up after I was sent for numerous tests by a urologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Good doctor; inattentive staff who do not follow through with scheduling appointments; have been told they have no time for my surgical follow-up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Dr. Ehsan is great!

I saw her for a couple procedures. She was thorough in explaining everything and took her time with my office visits. The procedures went smoothly and the follow up care was great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

great experience

Went to her for a colonoscopy. She respected my wishes and allowed me to have one without any sedation. Not every physician will allow this due to fears that the patient will change their mind during the procedure or that they have to be much more careful as the patient will feel everything. She did a great job and the procedure wasn't unreasonably painful. Even though the preparation didn't work 100%,she went through anyway clearing out what she could. Other doctors might have cancelled on the spot. I will have to return in 3 years in case there's anything she missed due to the fecal matter. I will definitely return to this personable and caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Dean Parham

Dr. Ehsan was absolutely amazing. She's quick, efficient, professional, knowledgeable, and caring. You can't get any better than that.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Dr. Ehsan, made a difficult medical situation, more pleasant than I imagined possible.

Dr. Ehsan, was great by any measure. I wish more physicians were like her. I fully recommend her to any age or gender group. While I hope I do not have to see her again (that my issue will stay resolved), I know that if it flares up again, that she will be able to assist which is comforting. Thanks Dr. Ehsan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

My experience was terrible. She rescoped me 3 times each on three different visits because she had to leave the exam room to get something that she didn't have or forgot. My problem was made drastically worse. She said she would call and check on me and didn't. When I left a message per her request it took 4 days to get back to me. When I tried to get an appointment back in I had to wait. Needless to say, I would NOT recommend her and found a much more competent physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitra Ehsan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. Robert Binford

    Dr. Robert Binford

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Timothy Reinke

    General Surgery

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    18
  • Dr. David Nelson

    Dr. David Nelson

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Cardiovascular Disease

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    29