ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitra Emami Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitra Emami?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Bedside Manner
Wait Time
14.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Strongly recommend. Very thorough in researching my symptoms. Uncovered issue and more info than other 5 doctors I visted combined

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Thorough, Knowledgable. Concerned, Dr Emani has a serious and straightforward manner, which I appreciate. she has addressed several complex issues for myself, husband and 88 year old mother - the extensive and thorough consideration is beyond compare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Disorganized & not patient-responsive.

72 hour for processing prescription renewals from pharmacy??? And a call just after the office closed (from the pharmacy) to inform me that I have to come in for an office visit before renewing my statin, when I'm out? IMHO, ridiculously unresponsive and disorganized.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

I found Dr Emami to be very thorough and very informed. She got right to my problem when others had not. I totally recommend Her. And her staff of two are both great!!! I can't say enough about this Dr and this office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Not a caring doctor

Waiting for over 1 month for an appointment. Extremely poor bedside manner. Not engaged in treatment planning. 3 times has written incorrect prescriptions that have to be verified by pharmacy. After 4 months of treatment, I am in worse pain. QUACK!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Stay away!

Stay away from this horrible "doctor" at all costs! All she cares about is money. She misdiagnoses over the phone and in person, prescribes irrelevant and potentially dangerous medications over the phone, ignores what you tell her your symptoms are, tells you you're imagining everything, is amazingly rude and uncaring - and then tries to extort you fraudulent mystery charges for hundreds of dollars. Worst "doctor" I've ever seen.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Wow... I can not believe that dr. Emami would have any negative reviews. She has always treated me with a caring nonjudgmental manner. Dr. Emami listens to me and lets me know the correct course of action to be taken with my case. I she has been very thorough. I have no problem being her patient. Thank you Dr. Emami keep up the great work!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

lcf

Dr. Emami is fantastic. She is concerned, thorough and compassionate. For those who think otherwise, maybe you thought you were going to be entertained...you should have gone to a show..you need to get over it and get a grip...you went to her for help, not "bedside" manners or a "popularity" contest...stop being so fragile!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 9th, 2011

no call back

i had an MRI done, she had the results back the next day, i called 2-days later for the results, no call back. it has now been 4-days and no call from her or her staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Find Another Neurologist!

Dr. Mitra Emami (Neurology) has the worst bedside manner that I have ever encountered. On my visit, she was arrogant, dismissive, and rude. I cannot comment on her clinical skills, but her doctor-patient relationship skills are greatly lacking. My advice: find another neurologist who will listen to you, treat you with respect and assure you when you have concerns.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

A very lovely doctor

I respond to an earlier negative review, because my experience is the opposite. Dr. Emami was caring, patient, and quite helpful to me over time. She kept pursuing the tests and follow-up in my case, even getting on the phone when I had problems with Zoloft, etc.; her patience and insistence helped me to recover from many months of neurological problems. It may have just been a bad day with jloren and the doctor. It does take some time to develop a personal doctor-patient relationship; give Dr Emami some patience also, and she will continue to help you also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Terrible Doctor: Arrogant and Prejudicial

Probably the worst doctor I've experienced in 40 years. She is arrogant, impatient and makes snap judgments. She also contradicts herself and blames the patient for not reading her mind. In my daughters case, she also seemed to take offense by how my daughter was dressed. If youre a woman, be sure to dress like you are headed to a funeral otherwise expect to be dismissed by Dr. Emami as unworthy of her time

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitra Emami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Harpreet Singh

    Pain Management, Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Neurology

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (34)
    22
  • Dr. Raul Guisado

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    49
  • Dr. Dorson Liss

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    44