ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitra Shams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitra Shams?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitra Shams?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Brilliant Doctor

Dr. Shams is knowledgeable and listens carefully to the patient, at least she did with me. I am so happy and excited that she has agreed to be my primary physician as she is presently seeing a ton of patients due to the retirement of another doctor in that practice. To me, her educational background is more than impressive. I am just plain grateful to have her as my physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Brillant Doctor!

Dr. Shams is thorough, knowledgeable, and listens to the patient. I am so excited that she has agreed to be my primary physician. I am seriously consi ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Excellent all areas

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Dr.Shams should teach the doctors how to be a doctors>

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Staff is so rude on the phone and never filled prescriptions

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

A very caring, loving and helpful team of Physicians and Staff +++

In my opinion, everyone on the Baptist team at Prospect has done a remarkable job keeping up with my records after I was out of state for a period of time. Sure, I give them 5 stars and then some ! They seem to be the most caring team of doctors I have ever been associated with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

listens to me. asks lots of questions. doesn't make me feel rushed. I feel "heard".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

This doctor takes the time to listen and understand my problems. I have many medical problems and she has done more than I would have expected from any physician. I am very grateful for the care I have received from her, and the courteousness of the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitra Shams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prospect, KY.

  • James Bosler

    James Bosler

    Internal Medicine

    Prospect, KY 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Jeffrey Omer

    Jeffrey Omer

    Internal Medicine

    Prospect, KY 0.52 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    22
  • Greg Ciliberti

    Internal Medicine

    Prospect, KY 0.52 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    32