Dr. Mitul Vakharia MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Rockford, IL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Blind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my aunt came in for laser surgery and now 6 months later she has had to go to a doctor in Chicago because she is bling now in that eye that he said he messed up and they wont even talk to her on the phone Dr Erickson has been her doctor for over 40 years and they treat her like this lawsuit coming trust me '
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Wonderful Results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vakharia performed cataract surgery for my wife and I. We were very pleased with his care and skill.My wife also had a cornea transplant with the same results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
DO NOT DO IMPLANTS, GET A SECOND OPINION
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went there for a correction to my vision and he told me I had cataraca and better take care of the m right away they would get worse and would not pass my driving test. Also suggested new implant lenses. NOTHING but trouble and little solutions to acorrect . Would never do it again. Shope around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was fine, but getting appropriate follow-up care was impossible. I had to go to another doctor. The office staff kept giving me another doctor saying the he was very busy. He also did not tell me all the options that I had for the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
performed my LASIK surgery in July 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vakharia is extremely friendly as well as knowledgable. I am thrilled with my LASIK results. I had a very strong correction needed, and I have been very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitul Vakharia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.