ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitzi Childs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitzi Childs?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitzi Childs?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Childs is a wonderful doctor who will answer all of your questions and she does not rush you to hurry to the next patient. She has a very appropriate bedside manner which is straightforward, not sugarcoated. Once you get to know her you will appreciate her personality and approach. I would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Excellent Physician

Dr. Childs is very attentive and forthright. She demonstrates concern without coddling, which I appreciate. She's been my OB/GYN for several years and I feel quite lucky to have located an OB/GYN that I feel so confident in and comfortable with. I've recommended her to friends and family and will happily continue to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

Caring and Knowledgeable

Dr. Childs is a wonderful doctor who truly cares about her patients. She is a knowledgeable and caring doctor. Most of my friends and family are already her patients. My best friend recommended her to me over ten years ago. She delivered both my children. I couldn't ask for a better doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Complicated Patient

Dr Childs has helped me so much for several years of fighting through cancer. My case has been complicated and she has eased me through all aspects of my battle with the utmost professionalism. She has spent extra time with me and has helped me understand my various situations, I would recommend her to anyone. She has made my bad situation much easier to move forward with a smile. Thank you Dr Childs!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Evil

THis woman has no bedside manor, she is rude and insensitive. I am glad that I never have to see her again!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Hysterectomy

Dr Childs diagnosed me with endeometrises.Even though the symptoms were mild I decided to go ahead with surgery. Dr Childs warned me that the partial could become a full hysterectomy depending what she found during surgery. Which unfortunately was the case. The surgery turned into several hrs instead of a 30 minute precedure. Dr Childs conferenced with another assisting Dr and decided to do the full. Now there will be no chance of the endo returning somewhere else. I have been very happy with Dr Childs decision as well as all of her follow up care and concern. I felt as if she had geniune concern for my well being and all of her decisions were based on such.The surgery has been successful and medication that she has prescribed has everything in order and running smoothly.I have quite a bit of confidence in Dr Childs and would recommend her to my dearest friend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitzi Childs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairhope, AL.

  • Dr. Lorena Hunt

    Dr. Lorena Hunt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairhope, AL 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    38
  • Dr. Ahmet Helvacioglu

    Dr. Ahmet Helvacioglu

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairhope, AL 0.63 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    41
  • Dr. Fred Diegmann

    Dr. Fred Diegmann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairhope, AL 0.72 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    44