Dr. Miyoshi Henry MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Slidell, LA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henry has been my primary care physician since she began practicing in Slidell. She is very down to earth and listens to all of my concerns and questions. I have been very pleased with my healthcare. I have been equally pleased with the care she provides my two teenage daughters. They are both comfortable with her and Dr. Henry was able to diagnose a condition during a routine physical that my daughter's previous physician had missed. I did find however that the office staff was slightly harried and overwhelmed during flu season when my daughter needed to be seen and test for the flu. Other than that no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Great Office
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Henry and her staff are professional and timely. They provide great care to me and several members of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2011
I would not reccomend this Dr. To anyone she does know enought about anything to make a correct diagnoses she gives you cough medicine when you have lung cancer and cant breath++
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Dr. Henry
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have moved from Kentucky and I have a few health issues, I always get nervous when its time to tell ANOTHER Dr. whats wrong with me,but Dr. Henry made me feel real comfortable she answered all questions,(I know I was driving her nuts with them)she exsplained them to where I could understand them,she also sat there and told me a situation like mines that she had gone through.not only have I moved back home but i found me a GREAT Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have only seen Dr. Henry once and I was very pleased. She really does have a remarkable personality and genuine concern for her patients. I do plan on having her as my Primary Medical Physcian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
Great bedside manner!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She is never in a hurry. Takes as much time as "you" need. Very down to earth and doesn't try to impress you with medical terminology. She is great! I see her for everything, including gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miyoshi Henry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.