The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mobeen Mazhar Is this you?
  • 37
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mobeen Mazhar?


42 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

He's fast at seeing his. Patient

See him for heart disease

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Dr., Mazhar has been my Cardiologists for 7 years.

It's always a pleasant experience when I have an appointment with Dr. Mazhar.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

An excellent Doctor and a wonderful person

I met Dr. Mazhar in the emergency room when my husband was taken in wit chest pains within 15-30 minutes. He had cath'd him and placed stent in. This was after going back and forth with doctors at Methodist -Katy and our family doctor Village Family practice and being told several times he did not have a heart problem . Dr. Mazhar is an excellent doctor and a wonderful person very supportive and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

I have been a patient of his for 5 years and I would not go anywhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Excellent doctor

Dr. Mazhar is one of the best doctors I've ever had. He listens like very few do these days, is compassionate and concerned and very competent. I would recommend him without reservation. I no longer see him since he is not on my insurance plan, but plan to try to talk their office into joining the new plan. If not, he will be a hard act to follow. Thanks for the great treatment, Dr. M.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

The Great Healer

I can only reiterate the wonderful comments from other patients.....Dr. Mazhar is the greatest. I have been his patient for 9 years prior to and subsequent six bypass surgery. I read an article there was a person in the middle east region named Mazhar about 500 years ago. He was known as the Great Healer........Dr Mobeen Mazhar is my Great Healer for this century.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Absolutely *Exceptional****** Cardiologist

Saved my life...superb treatment for 12 years. Thanks

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

Best Interventional Cardiologist (and human being) in the world!

I COULD TELL YOU MYSELF WHAT AN INTELLIGENT, HUMBLE, KIND, CARING, GENUINELY SINCERE, AND PATIENT OF A BOSS HE IS (*IVE WORKED FOR HIM FOR ALMOST 9 YEARS) BUT JUST ASK ANY STAFF MEMBER OF ANY ONE OF HIS HOSPITALS: NORTH CYPRESS MEDICAL CENTER, MEMORIAL CITY HOSPITAL, METHODIST WILLOWBROOK, CYFAIR OR ANY ONE OF HIS PATIENTS. IT WOULD BE CLOSE TO IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND ONE WHO WOULD SAY A NEGATIVE THING ABOUT HIM, SINCE HE TREATS EVERY PERSON WITH THE UTMOST RESPECT. (HE ALSO HAS A GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR!) BUT AS A CARDIOLOGIST, WHAT SETS DR. MAZHAR APART FROM THE REST IS THAT HE ACTUALLY LISTENS -- TO BOTH MEN AND WOMEN. TOO OFTEN IN THIS SPECIALTY, WOMEN'S HEART CONCERNS ARE BRUSHED ASIDE, BUT HE TREATS EVERY PATIENT WITH THE UTMOST CARE. ALSO, HE BASES HIS MEDICAL DECISIONS UPON THE PATIENT'S WHOLE PICTURE, NOT JUST OFF OF ONE OR TWO TESTS, BUT HE TAKES INTO CONSIDERATION FAMILY HISTORY, AGE, DIET, AMOUNT OF PHYSICAL ACTIVITY AND ALL TESTS. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A DOCTOR WHO IS BRILLIANT AND RESPECTED BY BOTH HIS PEERS AND PATIENTS, DR. MAZHAR IS THE ONE!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Grateful Patirent

This man saved my life during an all night session in the ER. He is a real professional in the office. It is four years since my quad by-pass and I just got back from a week long campout with my Boy Scouts.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Excellent bedside manners

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Excellent doctor with exceptional bedside manner!

Not only is he brilliant and well-respected (I researched him by asking random staff members from the hospital)but this doctor actually LISTENED to my problems. He was compassionate, kind, and most of all seemed to genuinely care about me and my health -- which goes a long way with a practice as busy as his is. I would recommend him without reserve to everyone in the world.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

The greatest Doctor in the world

Dr. Mazhar saved my life. I wasn't even a patient of his when the ER called him and alerted him to my condition. I was having a heart in the ER. He closed his office and came over to take charge of my health. He even rode in the ambulance to Spring Branch hospital to be sure I made the trip ok. I guess I was pretty critical. He is a most caring person. He is the one doctor I enjoy seeing. It has been over 6 years and not a single episode concerning my heart. I follow all the prescribed meds and watch what I eat and the rest is in God's hands. Thanks to the doc I suffered no heart damage and have no problems. He is the man. I am a dancer and that is great therapy for me. Follow his instructions and he will help you live longer and also enjoy a better quality of life as you age. God bless you Dr. Mazhar

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mobeen Mazhar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.

  • Dr. Paresh Patel

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    34
  • Dr. Luis Vaca

    Diagnostic Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. David Hodges

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9