ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moben Mirza Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moben Mirza?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Testical/Lymph Removal

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Dr. Mirza and his team seem to be very busy, but when you are at the best hospital in the area that is to be expected. Everyone was very helpful with informing me and family of the situation, possibilities, and outcomes. Dr. Mirza helped ME come to my own decisions about my treatment without being pushy and respected them. I had a fairly difficult procedure completed with a complication that was NOT due to Dr. Mirza or his team. They still did everything they could to help me through and involved other departments for care and advice. Dr. Mirza had to leave the country during my extended stay and left his personal number if questions arose. Dr. Mirza still checked on me several times during his leave. The KU hospital is an efficient team with patent care as their first priority.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on March 28th, 2015

Excellent doctor! Trustworthy, friendly, great surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Mirza

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Dr. Mirza and his team are a great group of experts. He took the time to answer all of our questions and to make the upcoming procedure less scary. Following surgery, he & his team have always been available for any questions we have. I would highly recommend Dr. Mirza to anyone looking for a doctor who truly cares about his patient & their health.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2013

Dr. Mirza is a great Surgeon and person. I was referred to him by my friends and was impressed with him from the start. I underwent an operation to remove a bladder . The operation went very smooth, a testimony to his knowledge and expertise. My recovery has been incredible! Dr. Mirza has always answered questions fully and gave all sides of the problem and ensured that you knew all that you were up against. He is concerned,sympathetic and caring to the extreme. I am grateful that I am his patient and would say you couldn't be in better hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2013

To be fair, Dr. Mirza probably is an outstanding doctor but, he has serious issues with follow up and communication. Specifically, leaving the room mid consultation and many times does not return. Or he reappears obviously distracted and oblivious to the previously interrupted conversation. Unfortunately, this resulted in numerous wasted visits leaving him still unfamiliar with my condition. If he would remain in the room uninterrupted, mentally focused and attentive he could easily reduce the number of visits from five or more to one short visit. Also, patients would benefit being able to make medical decisions by knowing he is aware the condition exists, has an opinion and what that opinion might be.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on September 30th, 2008

I highly recommend Dr. Mirza

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moben Mirza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.