ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Modesto Rivera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Modesto Rivera?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Do not go to this Dr for kidney stones unless you want to be left in pain for weeks until he can schedule surgery

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Painful with no bedside manner

Posted on March 21st, 2014

Over an hour late with no reason given, told me he was only going to perform one test then after I had undressed tried pushing three on me, even though I was late for work and was not told about these tests or given authorization. The staff is just as bad, I showed up and they told me I was going to have a procedure I had never been told about. I am changing to a new Dr after 2 horrible visits.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Discrimination against people with disabilities

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Dr Rivera and his office refused to accept a patient with disability especially deafness/hearing impaired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Dr. Rivera not only lacks a bedside manner, he also does not listen. I had two surgeries in one week because of him not listening to me. He did not explain anything, I spent days being confused. He made comments that were inappropiate, and I ended up having 2 CT scans and a X Ray in a matter of 2 weeks. This is ridiculous. He is the worst doctor I have ever had. He is rude, lacks major social skills, and treated me like I was nothing more than the carpet he was walking on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Modesto Rivera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Iowa City, IA.