The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohamad Alkul Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamad Alkul?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamad Alkul?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Bad mood and bad bedside manners. Took a look, told me I couldn't have the condition treated there and bills me for $120. Instead of letting me know so I can go somewhere else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

September22 last day of summer

Today Iam feeling better and better he is very patient and caring Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

It's almost february

Hello dr alkul I have been feeling better and wishing you and your staff the best for 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Dr Alkul has seen and treated both my children since they were born and always have enjoyed meeting with Dr Alkul and his lovely staff and receiving the best of service!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

October is next week
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Thinking of you Mohamad spring has come and feeling stronger today lotsa good thoughts hope you had a good day. Lotsa love R

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Thomas 35 ADHD child
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Amazing

He's amazinzing and won't give your child unnecessary medicine!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Iam moved in to my new little apartment 626 apt 12 east 24 th street here in national city it's upstairs it's clean and neat it's furnished with all new furniture they provided it has a full size bed new but hard so tomorrow morning I'm going to look for a cushion to put on it my family moved me I don't have very much I'm okay with that your thought of Dr alkul today and tomorrow while shopping lol RH

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohamad Alkul is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Stripling

    Pediatrics

    Lubbock, TX

    4.9
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Yogesh Pandya

    Dr. Yogesh Pandya

    Pediatrics

    Lubbock, TX

    4.4
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Melanie Oblender

    Dr. Melanie Oblender

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Lubbock, TX

    3.5
    (4)
    34