Dr. Mohamad Alnabelsi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
very disappointed
It was the worse experince i have ever had with a Dr.'s office. I wasn't even able to get as far to meeting the Dr. ..The staff was horrible. They gave me a date to an appointment, and when th day came around i left work to make it to my appt. ,but when i called to get exact directions to the office they said that i had the wrong date. Which it in fact the error was on their end. At no time in that phone call did they admit their error and much less apologized. They put the entire blame on me and were so rude and disrespectful. Never have i been treated like this, nowhere. If the office staff behave this way through a phone call how can i ever trust my care with them. I would not care for a Dr. that permits this, says much of him toto have that kind of staff. ( the office staff that took my call refused to gve me her name. )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
This is the worst endocronologist we have ever had he changes her regems so much that she drops low or go in to dka i would not recommend. Him to no one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
This doctor is dishonest.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told me to change medicines, then get new labs in four weeks and come back. He told the HMO I didn't need to come back. The HMO told me the referral was not needed and refused. Neither he nor the HMO was decent enough to tell me he didn't want to follow me, and I could see he didn't know how to handle my thyroid problem in a was consistent with current medicine. I am getting a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
One of the best in Rancho Mirage
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend recommended Dr. Alnabelsi because she had a very high opinion of him. At my recent visit, I was impressed with his knowledge and bedside manner. He was very caring and understanding. I've seen many doctors, but I think Dr. Alanbelsi is one of the best! I would highly recommend him to my friends and family. Keep up the good work doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Ugh! Never Going Back Again
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had great doctors at Eisenhower Center in Rancho Mirage, CA but this doctor is NOT one of them. Office help acts like inexperienced high school students. The doctor is almost as bad. I am NEVER going back because I KNOW there are great doctors out there with professional offices and staffs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office is cramped and uncomfortable. Everyone stepping over each other and squeezed together like sardines, and patients overflowing into the hallway. Overbooking could be a big problem. The staff was unfriendly and uncaring. The doctor showed no interest in me or my problem. I canceled the next appointment. Depressing office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Poor bedside manner, rushed, uncaring
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alnabelsi gives the impression of not caring. He rebuffs the patient's need to ask questions. He doesn't care enough to address the patient's concerns.I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. Especially the elderly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent great Dr. recommend him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohamad Alnabelsi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Kavita Sinha

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alex Spinoso

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Fitts

15 years experience

5.0 of 5