ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohamad Arar Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamad Arar?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Dr Arar and his staff are great caring respectable..plus a good manner.I do appreciate their effort with my mother.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Ireally like him

Very good bedside manners.I got many references before seeing him,all were positive.They were right.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Excellent knowledg.Very Nice.I feel bad for him and his staff,because this type of speciality has to deal with so many drug seekers,who will post negative remarks in case he refuse to provide them with drugs.I saw this over and over

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Things aren't as they seem

Saw him for a while and in the beginning I really liked him. He used to spend time and did ask some questions but I began to believe there was no concern. Office staff became unprofessional, difficult to work with, nothing was "their job", couldn't get return calls, etc. Recently the attitude of the staff and Dr Arar has just become uncaring towards patients, I feel like I am there to sign a paycheck, nothing more. I will be looking for new neuro!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

very smart and kind

knowledgeable ,take his time with pt.Excellent bedside manner

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

very smart,very good bedside manners.down to earth.answers all your questions

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

very good

Very nice and professional.Simple,makes you feel comfrtable.ALWAYS will ask you:"do you have any other questions for me" before he ends the visit.Some of his staff not very nice though.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

He often didn't really listen to me and just put me on different medications. He interpreted what I said into what he thought I had said more than really listening to how I was feeling. He was not accurate with his diagnosis and I was on some medications I should not have taken for long periods of time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

3.7 Rating

September 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohamad Arar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crestwood, KY.

  • Dr. Edwin Walker

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Crestwood, KY 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Sarah Acland

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Crestwood, KY 0.06 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Donna Smith

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    La Grange, KY 4.08 mi

    23