Dr. Mohamad Arar MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Crestwood, KY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Arar and his staff are great caring respectable..plus a good manner.I do appreciate their effort with my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Ireally like him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good bedside manners.I got many references before seeing him,all were positive.They were right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent knowledg.Very Nice.I feel bad for him and his staff,because this type of speciality has to deal with so many drug seekers,who will post negative remarks in case he refuse to provide them with drugs.I saw this over and over
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Things aren't as they seem
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw him for a while and in the beginning I really liked him. He used to spend time and did ask some questions but I began to believe there was no concern. Office staff became unprofessional, difficult to work with, nothing was "their job", couldn't get return calls, etc. Recently the attitude of the staff and Dr Arar has just become uncaring towards patients, I feel like I am there to sign a paycheck, nothing more. I will be looking for new neuro!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
very smart and kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowledgeable ,take his time with pt.Excellent bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very smart,very good bedside manners.down to earth.answers all your questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
very good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and professional.Simple,makes you feel comfrtable.ALWAYS will ask you:"do you have any other questions for me" before he ends the visit.Some of his staff not very nice though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He often didn't really listen to me and just put me on different medications. He interpreted what I said into what he thought I had said more than really listening to how I was feeling. He was not accurate with his diagnosis and I was on some medications I should not have taken for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohamad Arar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crestwood, KY.