The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohamad Hakim Is this you?
  • 31
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamad Hakim?


46 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Dr.Hakim is a great doctor I would not be here if it wasn't for him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Best doctor

I was seen by Dr Hakim at the hospital. He had amazing bed side manner, he explain me thoroughly my procedure. Came after surgery to see how I was doing. I was in good hands with dr hakim.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Very happy patient

Excellent physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Thank you

Thank you Dr Hakim

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Best Doctor In Michigan!

Great doctor! Takes his time to hear what's wrong! Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Excellent

Excellent Surgeon, would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Great Dr.

Dr. Hakim treated my dad for colon cancer and treated my mother in law for breast cancer, when I say he is a angle words cant explain. If it wasn't for him who knows where they would be. Always smiling, explains procedures step by step, even called on the weekend after my in laws mastectomy making sure she was feeling ok. He is also my Dr. treating my varicose and spider veins .Very professional and friendly staff.Great surgeon will highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Amazing doctor

I went to go see Dr hakim in his dearborn office. The moment I walked in i was amazed by the curtious staff at the front desk. To the amazing decor, he has thank you letters in his waiting room, which I loved reading. dr hakim took his time addressing all my questions and concerns. I left my treatment in his hands. Was glad I did I came back to his office for follow up. I couldn't be happier. He is FABULOUS !!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Amazing Doctor, Very Knowledgeable, Funny, Charismatic, and Trusting. I will not go to any other physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

Excellent surgeon

I recently went to dr hakim after watching his commercial on T V for varicose veins. I have been suffering for spider veins on my legs for years. I was amazed at the care provided by dr hakim and staff they made me feel at ease. Dr Hakim took his time explaining to me about my procedure, I was amazed at the results. I am thankful I went to a doctor that not only a physician but a surgeon. Dr hakim not only cured my legs but also saved my life, after examination dr hakim noticed I had a mole on my back which he removed. I'm so glad I went to him. Thank you dr hakim.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Excellent care provided by Dr. Hakim. He made me feel at ease explained my surgery in details. I was extremely happy with the results. Thank you dr. Hakim for taking such good care of me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Thoughtful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohamad Hakim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

  • Dr. Amer Alame

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Dearborn, MI 0.04 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    9
  • Dr. Fuad Turfah

    Dr. Fuad Turfah

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Dearborn, MI 0.12 mi

    3.5
    (38)
    29
  • Dr. Michael Geoghegan

    General Surgery

    Dearborn, MI 0.25 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    10