Dr. Mohamad Kalou MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Charleston, WV

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 36.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Not a doctor I would go to, or send my family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Pill mill
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is a pill mill! I was asked several times if I was in pain and wanted pain meds when I was there for depression! Had to tell him no numerous times! There were people nodding out in the waiting room and talking loudly about getting their pain meds! When I brought it up to the dr he to,d me he would look into it and 2 weeks later I got a letter in the mail saying he would no longer see me as a patient but refused to tell me the reason!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
South Charelston Office
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kalou is a great doctor......he spends time with me, and he is always courteous and gentle..very good listener...his staff is awesome they are very kind...overal Kalou and his staff are outstanding in my book...I would refer him to anyone with no questions asked....and I have returned to his office.....I trust him with my health....the office in south Charleston....gets five stars in my book!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
dr dont care about you
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are a druggie or private pay you get what you want. He dont listen, dont care. All I want Iis a refer and cant get it its been 3 months now.I like to know y they do drug test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
For myself he is the. Best family doctor .he does take the time and Exsplains everything going on with you in great detail. I have had other family doctor but they don't take care of you it is line assemblie line saying next patient .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
a very nice caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
mort doctors wouldnt lision to wat i had to say kalou did he set there an talked to me like a person and understood where i was coming from an goinging through all i can say is thank you so much your a awesome doctor in my book
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Follow up results
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice MD, office staff is fair at best. If you have lab work, tests etc.. you will need to hound the office to get the results and follow up. They do not call you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
he sucks
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor loves handing out any drug or just giving you whatever he wonts.does not care about you as a person or your problem .i problem is worse and i ended up in er called him never called me back .worse doctor ever unless you are a drug addict dont go see him .all drugies should go see him you will love him he will keep you in stock
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
THIS DOCTOR SUCKS
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE PUT ME IN WORSE SHAPE THEN I WAS IN .WONT DRUGS HES YOUR MAN.WONT SOMEONE WHO CARES GO SOMEWHERE ELSE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Never heard back from test results. Had high cholestrol and was never notified. Office clerks act like they hate their jobs. Wrote permission for wrong name. Changing Doctors.

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2008
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Because of several different ailments, including cancer, I have been to see several different doctors in and around my area. I have been as much as 500 miles away from home trying to locate a Doctor that can treat me and my problems. Dr Kalou is the 1st Doctor to know it all, a lot have claimed to know it all but very few have known about more than one problem. I would rate Dr Kalou as knowing everything about my condition. A first for me and less than 5 miles away from my home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohamad Kalou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.