The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohamed Adenwalla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamed Adenwalla?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamed Adenwalla?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

very upset

I came to Dr. Adenwalla for macular degeneration. His injection ruptured a blood vessel in my eye. It caused scar tissue & my vision has deteriorated considerably.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Excellent, caring doctor

Dr. Aidenwalla has been my doctor for more than four years treating me for macular degeneration. He was very kind and caring explaining the condition and treatment to me and has probably answered 1000 questions for me as we've progressed through the treatment . Even though his office is always busy, he never rushes me and is truly concerned about me and my condition. He always explains why he is choosing the treatment and why this is the best treatment. When I've had problems and had to call him, he never brushes them off. Very compassionate -- I'm glad he's my doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

He is a very caring and thorough doctor. After visiting numerous doctors for my eye problem, he was finally able to come to a proper diagnosis unlike the others and was very comforting with giving me the grim news. He became very interested in what turned out to be a medical case, and I owe him so much for his work. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

The doctor is excellent professional we are thanksfull for the excellent job he did .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

He saved my sight

I had a torn and detached retina. I went to 2 other specialist before Dr. Adenwalla, who tried to reattach the retina unsuccessfully. Dr. Adenwalla fixed my eye, and thanks to him he was able to save my vision. I have great confidence in him. He is caring and explains things very well. I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2009

Fantastic experience!

Dr. Adenwalla is one of the best eye doctors I have met. Not only is he an excellent surgeon, he also has great bedside manners. He always take time to talk to me during my visit about my condition. I highly recommend him to anyone with retinal disease. You may have to wait a little during your appointment, but that's because he's so popular and thorough.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2008

Excellent doctor! Great bedside manners and very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohamed Adenwalla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Brook, IL.

  • Dr. Fernando Lopez

    Ophthalmology

    Oak Brook, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Robert Gorsich

    Dr. Robert Gorsich

    Ophthalmology

    Oak Brook, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    51
  • Dr. Aaron Weinberg

    Dr. Aaron Weinberg

    Ophthalmology

    Oak Brook, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    31