ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohamed El Mawan Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamed El Mawan?


31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Awesome staff, keep up the good work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

The best!!!

Dr. El-Mawan is one of the finest, most intelligent, kind doctors in his profession. Let me tell you of what I felt was a life threatening situation with my son several years ago. My son got very sick and I took him to and it was ongoing for months. I took him to his regular doctor and got every blood test he could get. The doctor at that time said he was just a depressed teenager. Well my son looked awful and was not getting better. After 6 months of taking him to several other doctors and specialists in other areas for a diagnosis the doctors had no answers. Finally, a friend suggested I take my son to her doctor who is Dr. Mohamed El-Mawan. He took my son's complaints very seriously and wanted to do blood work. I told him we had blood work done 6 months ago so he retrieved the blood work from the previous doctor. He looked at the results and immediately saw the thyroid numbers were indicating my son had thyroid disease!!! My son I feel lost precious time feeling ill and it could have been much worse for him had we not seen Dr. Mohamed El-Mawan. I have also been a patient of Dr. El-Mawan and I can say with first hand experience, he is the best!! And, the office staff is also wonderful in every aspect!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

everybody is very friendly
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Good doctor with an awful staff.

He listens to the patient, his diagnosis is spot on but I had to stop visiting his office due to the rude and unprofessional staff he has. His staff promised to request faxing my lab work from a lab, but after numerous phone calls to them, and a month later they said that I had to make the fax. After a whole month of tens of phone calls! They are rude when making an appointment, and unprofessional in speaking to the patients. I called them lately for an advice of the best date to see the doctor after finishing my medication, they were snapping at me ruthlessly. Their vocabulary lacks the words, "please," "excuse me Sir/Madam," "thank you," "how can I help you?" I have NEVER dealt with ruthless, unprofessional individuals as those who work for Dr. El Mowan. Again, he is a great doctor but his staff is terrible professionally.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

I hate staff they are so rude

I been a patient of his for a couple of years i even had my newborn going there and I recently decided its time to find a new doctor. He is decent doctor don't get me wrong, but the staff he has are very rude and ignorant i don't want to put up with anymore. maybe if he got rid of his staff i would stay.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Not impressed

I've been taking my kids to Dr. El-Mawan for about 3 yrs. He's a decent dr. & does the necessary things. He's not real great about explaining things or giving you info though. My son had bloodwork & they never called me with the results so I assumed all was well. He ended up back, sick & we were told at the appt. his bloodwork showed he was positive for strep. The bloodwork came in days before & no one called. I saw him & also had bloodwork done. Nurse told me 2-3 days for it to come back. Then when I call on day 3 recpt. said it takes 2-3 wks. I called 3 more times after wk. 2 to check. I specifically asked twice if they will call me as soon as it comes in as I was suffering with a miserable allergic reaction/hives. They never called. I called & got the results. It was 3 wks., 1 day. (I had called 2 days prior & nurse said she was going to check on it & let me know- never did) The dr. asked me rather bizarre questions at appt. also. I'm looking for a new dr. now, one who acts like they care & actually returns calls & gives you your lab results without having to be hunted down. I agree with the other reviewers about the staff. They really are short with you & act unconcerned about you. You feel like you're bothering them if you call, even if you're very sick & need help. The dr. won't call you back either. I understand drs. are very busy these days but there are some who will actually call you if you're very ill & need help or at least have a nurse call to explain results, etc.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Dr was wonderful, the staff, not so much. rude and uncaring. I'm glad I don't go there any longer.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Dr. El Mawan

This Doctor is very nice mannerly and sincere.Although, the staff set the stage and they are very discourteous at times very abrupt and snippy with their mannersThey should not be working the front deskthey over book appointments if you have an 11:30am you may not be seen until 12:30pm 15 people may be waiting again the Dr. is great but the staff of Latina office help caters to the spanish with no respect for others and no im not picking on the spanish they are simply snippy and disrepectfull.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohamed El Mawan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

  • Dr. Rabih Hamzeh

    Dr. Rabih Hamzeh

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Woodbridge, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Sunday Uchella

    Pediatrics, Emergency Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Tarannum Lateef

    Dr. Tarannum Lateef

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Woodbridge, VA 0 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    11