ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohamed Ahmed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.2
  • 14
  • 6
  • 6
  • 6
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamed Ahmed?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

not very good

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Inpersonal pain doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Ahmed for 3 years he very inpersonal. In the past month he said my urine test came back with nothing in my system and i had cannibus in my sysytem. the only drugs i have in my system is the ones prescribed to me. He basically called me a liar. He doesnt explain what procedures he is going to do, and you can be talking to him and he gets up a walks out the room and I will ask him are we done and he says yes and goes in his office. I should have found a new pain doctor along time ago. Not a happy patient.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

Aggressive treatment but NOT the place to go if you're looking for opiates unless you want to be tested to the nnnth degree. He is VERY thorough and will do whatever he can to relieve pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

person concern

Posted on February 24th, 2016

this doctor gave me meds for herpes i have knee pain why in the world would give me herpes and shhingles medician gabbapaton this drug is for herpes for real!!!!!!!!!! this doctor don't care and now i know why dont take much to fugure it out

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Didn't spend time with me and he is NEVER around to get back to you! I highly recommend if your reading this you will go else where! D

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pain Managment Physician

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Good doctor. Better than going into the Christiana network and being treated like a number. I'll never go back to Christiana as long as Dr. Ahmed is around.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional & Rude

Posted on October 7th, 2015

This man is 'supposed' to be anice Interventional Pain Specialist, however he offers very little information about my problems. I had an MRI and when I saw him for the follow up, he told me that I have 5 herniated discs in my neck and lower back. He NEVER examined me, offered little info about my condition and said I need epidural injections but asked ME where I should have them done (my neck or my back)!! Isn't it his job to know what area needs help first??? He tells me that he's ordering mess for me then gets up and walks out of the room. I had to ask him up we were done and he said "yes, we are done." Then he walked into his office. I wasn't given an opportunity to ask questions and he never answered me when I asked about the terrible pain in my shoulder. I only went to him because of my insurance. I'm definitely going to be looking for a new doctor!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful experience.

Posted on June 1st, 2015

If you want a doctor that actually listens to you, find another. Dr. Ahmed would ask me a question and as I was giving my answer, he would start talking and ask another question! His bedside manner was atrocious. And his nurse was just as abnoxious. Awful experience, especially when I really was feeling unwell and needed help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

sucks

Posted on April 21st, 2014

i am in chronic pain and have all reports showing my problems. he wanted to give me tramadol and lyrica..really, how stupid. that medicine won't even take a mild headach away little lone chronic pain .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on January 14th, 2014

absolutely worthless shows up late, makes patients wait for hours, can not get ahold of him when you need him and will not return calls makes you make office vist apts. even for his own mistakes worthless!!! do not waste your time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is Terrible

Posted on March 27th, 2013

He is a nightmare. He gave me an injection in my back with no sedative,he didnt numb the area or anything. I have had injections performed at several locations over the last 9 years and have NEVER had a doctor not numb the area or give you light sedation to calm you and then numb the area. He had the nerve to threaten me that if i didnt stop crying and keep very still he would stop,midway through my procedure. He is the new Frankenstein.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohamed Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkton, MD.