Dr. Mohamed Ahmed MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Inpersonal pain doctor
I've been seeing Dr. Ahmed for 3 years he very inpersonal. In the past month he said my urine test came back with nothing in my system and i had cannibus in my sysytem. the only drugs i have in my system is the ones prescribed to me. He basically called me a liar. He doesnt explain what procedures he is going to do, and you can be talking to him and he gets up a walks out the room and I will ask him are we done and he says yes and goes in his office. I should have found a new pain doctor along time ago. Not a happy patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aggressive treatment but NOT the place to go if you're looking for opiates unless you want to be tested to the nnnth degree. He is VERY thorough and will do whatever he can to relieve pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
person concern
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor gave me meds for herpes i have knee pain why in the world would give me herpes and shhingles medician gabbapaton this drug is for herpes for real!!!!!!!!!! this doctor don't care and now i know why dont take much to fugure it out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't spend time with me and he is NEVER around to get back to you! I highly recommend if your reading this you will go else where! D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Great Pain Managment Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor. Better than going into the Christiana network and being treated like a number. I'll never go back to Christiana as long as Dr. Ahmed is around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Unprofessional & Rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is 'supposed' to be anice Interventional Pain Specialist, however he offers very little information about my problems. I had an MRI and when I saw him for the follow up, he told me that I have 5 herniated discs in my neck and lower back. He NEVER examined me, offered little info about my condition and said I need epidural injections but asked ME where I should have them done (my neck or my back)!! Isn't it his job to know what area needs help first??? He tells me that he's ordering mess for me then gets up and walks out of the room. I had to ask him up we were done and he said "yes, we are done." Then he walked into his office. I wasn't given an opportunity to ask questions and he never answered me when I asked about the terrible pain in my shoulder. I only went to him because of my insurance. I'm definitely going to be looking for a new doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Awful experience.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor that actually listens to you, find another. Dr. Ahmed would ask me a question and as I was giving my answer, he would start talking and ask another question! His bedside manner was atrocious. And his nurse was just as abnoxious. Awful experience, especially when I really was feeling unwell and needed help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
sucks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am in chronic pain and have all reports showing my problems. he wanted to give me tramadol and lyrica..really, how stupid. that medicine won't even take a mild headach away little lone chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
absolutely worthless shows up late, makes patients wait for hours, can not get ahold of him when you need him and will not return calls makes you make office vist apts. even for his own mistakes worthless!!! do not waste your time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
He is Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a nightmare. He gave me an injection in my back with no sedative,he didnt numb the area or anything. I have had injections performed at several locations over the last 9 years and have NEVER had a doctor not numb the area or give you light sedation to calm you and then numb the area. He had the nerve to threaten me that if i didnt stop crying and keep very still he would stop,midway through my procedure. He is the new Frankenstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Dr. Ahmed and staff are the most compassionate people I know.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been in the kind of pain that is antithetical with life for years, I've seen far too many doctors. Dr. Ahmed and the staff at St. Francis Pain Center saved my life more than once. They are compassionate without being "snookered". In a country where healthy people misuse pain medication to experience euphoria, Dr. Ahmed is able to recognize, understand, and restore pain patients to a life worth living. The previous rating of "1" is entirely undeserved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mohamed Ahmed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkton, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Vivian Griffin

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Roderick Relova

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rodrigo Herreros

26 years experience

2.8 of 5