ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mohamed Salem Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamed Salem?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mohamed Salem?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 21 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

patient beware

I have seen three surgeons in my lifetime and Salem is by far the worst in every regard. I warn everyone that I care about to stay away. The area has much better to offer.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Dr. Salem was the surgeon who took care of my father when he needed surgery for a bowel obstuction. We were given excellent care pre-op and post-op. We did have complications after surgery but we felt confident that Dr. Salem would continue to do what was best for our father's recovery. Dr. Salem has been very professional and caring to our whole family. I would recommend him to any one in need of a surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Good surgeon

A week after emergency appendectomy, I am doing very well. The scarring will be minimal, as was post-surgical pain. I have no complaints and would return to Dr. Salem for any further surgeries I (hopefully not) need. I recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

I have had two surgeries performed by Dr. Salem over the last five years. He is a great doctor and really takes to make you comfortable. I never feel he is rushed, and he is just a nice person. The surgeries involved a colostomy, and later, a reversal. I am very please with him as my doctor and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

I would NOT have another person take care of me when it came to my lung he was the BEST and I am a person who HATES hospitals and even dealing with a Dr.!! All I can say is there was no easiest person when it came to taking care of my needs!! THANK U!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

A kind and considerate surgeon

Dr. Salem professional with excellent bedside manners. His explanation of dianosis and procedure was very thorough, yet understandable. His manner is gentle and reassuring. he instills a sense of trust.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Dr.Salem and his surgical team treated me so good.Made me feel so comfortable.Would recommend Dr.Salem to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Dr. Salem is a very kind surgeon. His knowledge and experience put me at ease in a tense situation. He came highly recomended and did a excelent job.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Dr. Salem is very caring and takes time to explain everything not only to the patient but also to the family of the patient. I have great faith and confidence in Dr. Salem anytime I have a procedure done.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2011

Dr. Salem is an extremely caring & competent surgeon. I have had 2 surgeries done by him in the past 2 years (unrelated conditions) & I am very pleased with his performance & the outcomes. He even did my last surgery on Sunday because I was so uncomfortable. I would recommend him to others!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

A Great Doctor! :)

had been seeing doctors for 2 years with no luck as to what was wrong with me and Dr.Salem figured things out in one visit. very pleased to have him for a doctor.I feel great now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Great Doctor!

I've had two surgeries performed by Dr. Salem - one just 8 days ago. I would never go to any other surgeon. I trust Dr. Salem completely. He was highly recommended by my family doctor for my gall bladder surgery -- not that I needed the recomendation. He has also taken care of my mother in the past. He found her cancer. She was very upset and emotional but he was very caring, understanding and soothing in his interactions with her. He is a wonderful doctor and person!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mohamed Salem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tiffin, OH.

  • Dr. Michael Malone

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Tiffin, OH 0.24 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. Rodolfo Canos IV

    General Surgery

    Tiffin, OH 1.36 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Penelope Mashburn

    General Surgery, Residency

    Tiffin, OH 1.36 mi

    4.3
    (4)