The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahomed Salame Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahomed Salame?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Extremely thourough, takes his time to get to know you and your medical history. Vast knowledge and experience. I would suggest Dr. Salame to anyone in need of a good cardiologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Cardiologist

Posted on July 13th, 2014

Dr. Salame is a great cardiologist! I'd trust him with my life! He does extensive testing to find out what is causing heart issues. There is a long wait time to see him but he's worth the wait!

Wait time
45 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

money

Posted on October 24th, 2013

pass this one by he is all about money,

Doctor's Response

It's disappointing to see an unfair comment like this from a nameless individual when we try very hard to provide the best cardiac care possible.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very High Comfort Level

Posted on October 15th, 2009

Since diagnosed with CHF I have had ER visit and surgery to implant an ICD device. Dr. Salame and his nurse Jason instill confidence, have excellent bedside manner and I would recommend him to anyone needing a cardiologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahomed Salame is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anniston, AL.